John´s profile

Reviews (2)

Interlink Express


They need to review the customer experience that results from their processes
Cannot select a safe place unless they have failed to deliver - costs them petrol money and customers time - a simple change to their process would resolve
Use expensive 0844/5 numbers - carpe dialler
Automated system to rebook cuts you off if you don't make the choices they want.
Fill in their online feedback form and you get sent an email saying "Undelivered mail returned to sender"
Will not use again.
Bobby - yes my parcel has now been received so no point commenting on that - I could have and should have had it a day earlier.

05 June 2013

Reply from Interlink Express

I'm sorry to hear about the problems you encountered, John :(

Using our Predict delivery service, where we provide a one hour window, we have a very high proportion of successful first time deliveries. What's more, if the time slot supplied is inconvenient, there is the option to select an alternative date, while you can also opt to have your goods to delivered to a neighbour. As such, we have vastly cut down on the number of repeat journeys/re-delivery attempts we have to make. Thanks for your suggestion about selecting a safe place option, prior to the first attempt; I'm sure this is something that we'll look into.

In terms of your concerns over a local rate number to call - all of our depots' phone numbers are available on our website: - when you put your postcode in, it comes up with the contact details of the relevant depot.

I'm sorry you were cut off when you called our automated phoneline - this should not have happened - and I'm also sorry you weren't able to send us an online message. We're always available at if you ever need any assistance.

I'm glad you now have your parcel, and I'm very sorry for the delay.

Kind regards,



Didn't pass delivery instructions on to Interlink (but they wouldn't have done anything with them anyway)

Ordered for next day via Interlink Express on Thursday evening, received item on Tuesday.
I had added extra information in relation to the delivery but this information was not passed on to Interlink Express (according to Interlink). Interlink Express are wasting their money and our time with poor processes - cannot set a safe delivery place unless an item has been failed to be delivered, expensive 0844/5 telephone numbers, automated system that cuts you off if you don't make a choice, and if you use their website feedback form it sends you an email saying delivery failure!
I'd use Martley again but definitely wouldn't choose Interlink delivery, I'd ask Martley to reconsider their supplier.

John´s profile

profile image of John
United Kingdom