Kirsten Langer´s profile

Reviews (1)



I've used this company for a year or so - and the purchases I have made have been provided, OK and duly forwarded. Only, when I try to use the discount codes, they do generally not work...

Thought the first time was an error - but when on 16MAY13 I received an offer reading ""3 for 2 Mix & Match across 1000's of your favourite products. Simply add 3 of your favourite products to basket. Apply code 3F2LF and we'll give you the cheapest item for free", it did once again not work. I did then contact the Customer Services, who claimed that it refers to a "list of products" - only that is NOT stated anywhere in the offer, I was mailed. Additionally, they do just advise that the offer is no longer valid - but my query was duly made while it was still up and running. I've now been forth and back with them ever since and it appears that one receives mere "standard replies" and that no one takes responsibility. The correspondence is handled and replied randomly by different supporters, who do not follow up and replies differently. Apparently the strategy is to "tire you out" by keeping up a meaningless conversation. Correspondence is taking place via their intranet that reads max. 1000 letters and does not take attachments. When I asked for a regular e-mail addy, in order to forward to them a copy of the original offer for verification, this request was not met. They simply don't want to try to solve a situation!

OBS - WARMING: You need to read paragraph No. 9 in the "Terms & Conditions" carefully. This means, that they can withdraw any offer any time as - in spite of any written info/confirmation - they have the right to not deliver or alter the terms till payment has been made by a credit card transaction. Hence, I have no legal right to claim my offer as it was not fully finalized on the day I commenced the order but could not finally process same as awaiting their assistance to have the promotion code work. Therefore, today this offer is no longer legally valid to me – although according to my ethics they shall have to provide the goods at the discount offered as per normal marketing. This is deeply concerning.
For the sake of good order, I should like to follow up this issue letting you know that medio June this issue was settled in an acceptable manner. Following discussions with 4 different service supporters the correspondence was finally forwarded to an excetutive employee, who handled the matter professionally by checking-up the details of the add in question. It did appear, that the add in question did lack information on products not linked to the offer and hence LookFantastic acknowledged that in this case there add had not been sufficiently clear in its wording. This was brought to the attention of the marketing department to avoid in the future. Further, I was granted a UK Pound 10 credit, that I could use in connection with any purchase within a period of a year. I have just made a recent purchase using this credit and can advise, that it was granted with no problem and the products well received within a week from the placement of the order. So everything is now satisfactorily settled and I'll be happy to continue to purchase products with LookFantastic also in the future. Kind regards

06 June 2013

Reply from Lookfantastic

Hello Kristen,

Thank you for your review.

We're very disappointed to hear that you have not been able to take full advantage of the great offers that we have available on site and we have sent you an email via the message centre on your account to discuss the matter further and look to resolve this as promptly as possible. Please log onto your account and follow the prompts to see this.

Many thanks once again for your time.

Kindest regards, Customer Care Team

Kirsten Langer´s profile

profile image of Kirsten Langer
Kirsten Langer
Female, 1913
Copenhagen, Denmark