Mr Michael Naughton´s profile

Reviews (3)

Interparcel

Good service and good online updates but avoid text confirmation

I sent a parcel from England to Northern Ireland. The parcel was collected on time. The collection guy was very polite and the parcel has arrived safely. There were updates online, so well done.
I paid extra for confirmation by a text message of the safe delivery. That I didn't receive. Its a minor point and that part is as a waste of money ,but otherwise well done. I would use the service again and recommend to others.

Power Tools UK

Taking orders and money without having items in Stock- Unnacceptable

Really quite simple- It is totally UNACCEPTABLE to take an order and process the payment immediately , then keep a customer waiting until you can buy the stock yourselves !!!!. Then to promise to deliver on a later date when you still don't have the stock is insulting !!! If that's not enough, I'm offered a cheaper alternative and only after I chased them up they sorted a refund. Definitely will NEVER be ordering from this company again. So was it all bad..... well no, they refunded my payment immediately after my patience ran out.

23 December 2013

Reply from Power Tools UK

Dear Mr Naughton: I 100% agree that this order was not handled professionally as we did not keep you up to date with what was happening with item 2 on your order. As you aware you were good enough to place your order with us on the 9th December, we e-mailed you on the 10th to let you know that item 2 had gone out of stock with a re-scheduled delivery promised for the 16th. Our stock shipment did not arrive when scheduled and at that point we did not update you, not picking this up until you contacted us, I fully agree totally unacceptable. We actually did have all the stock when you placed your order however the guys sold the single machine we had at the trade counter on the morning of the 10th giving us two sales for one power tool. Sorry to let you down regarding this order, at the next sales meeting I will go over points raised in this review and we will learn from this information allowing us to improve further in 2014
Regards
Lumsden MD
Power Tools UK

e-Hardware

If you want perfection then this company is for you.

I phoned for advice before I bought the items and the service I received was brilliant. I ordered online and received notification of sale and a time for delivery. I was updated by text of the name of the delivery driver and timeslot. The driver arrived exactly on time and was a really polite and friendly chap. Overall a 5 star service and one I would wholly recommend.

Mr Michael Naughton´s profile

profile image of Mr Michael Naughton
Mr Michael Naughton
Reviewer
United Kingdom

About