Paul Mason´s profile

Reviews (5)

Ignorant customer service with no sign of item once again

My third time I've used this company and second time I have not recieved my item, company policy is to blame royal mail and make the customer wait three weeks before any chance of getting anything at all.
Totally p***** off with this company, ordered LED Lenser SEO5 Focusing Head Torch on the 2nd of November, allegedly dispatched on the 4th by royal mail first class. Would it not have made good sense to used a tracked delivery service for an item of its value? Rang customer service this time rather than doing it by email, was put on hold at first, not for long though, a customer service rep with a limited IQ then answered, I had to then explain... and I'd say, answer all the questions I then put to him myself. Conclusion being, my item probably wont arrive and I should probably phone back on the 27th of November and I'll probably get a refund or replacement, maybe. Item was required I'd say quite urgently, so I'm now going to be out of pocket until at least the end of the month.
I am now going to have repurchase elsewhere, somewhere where paypal can be used, I then have paypal customer protection this company fails to offer, with an option of tracked delivery maybe too!
I'd advice anyone to shop elsewhere even if it's a couple of pounds cheaper here it's just not worth it, this is the last time I shop here.

I had to use the Despatch Ref to post this review as the order reference wouldn't let me post, order ID is 1036641

14 November 2013

Reply from Tooled Up

Mr Mason,We feel that we have to defend ourselves in this case, this is the second time that goods going to the delivery address and of a relatively high value have not been delivered. The order that did arrive was for low value items.
The Goods on all occasions were despatched on time and sent via Royal Mail.
On the first occasion that goods did not arrive replacements were sent immediately and you suffered minimum inconvenience.
With missing goods via the Royal Mail in cases such as this there is a procedure to be followed, this involves a period of 15 working days having to pass before the goods are considered lost and then the claim procedure being followed.
We have explained this to you over the phone and via an e-mail. We have also explained to you that after the procedures have been followed we will refund your money in full.
We have tried to help you on every occasion you have contacted us and we have certainly not tried to get out of our responsibilities.
Sales Team Manager,


Best web based supplier of Rudy project glasses!

I've used this company twice now, firstly for some Rudy project lens inserts for my first pair of Rudys and then to buy a second pair of these superb sunglasses. RX telephoned me to check my prescription was correct before sending my inserts out, and when they arrived I was very impressed with the service. Recieved my second pair of Rudys last week, the same level of excellent service was recieved and I will be know doubt using them again in the near future for my direct glazed prescription lenses.

Always use CRC and are always superb

Ordered the Compressport R2 Race & Recovery Calf Guards - T2 - Blue after another terrible experience by the company with the negative review I left on here whereas I was needing the item quickly. Ordered on Wednesday night and recieved, in good condition Friday morning, Quick! Needed them for a race on Sunday so thanks for that CRC! Not had a negative experience after many previous orders and this company comes highly recommended by me for there choice, service and pricing, keep up the good work.


Cheap Supplements

3 Orders in 2 weeks all delivered quickly without problems

Ordered the Blender Bottle Sports Mixer Bottles in various sizes over three different orders, paid via paypal. The bottles are top notch quality and the brand best I've seen, highly recommended.
Cheap Supplements have a good online statement of my account where I can see that my items have been dispatched and all have been thus far, quickly! I contacted for info on my first order via emai and they responded within a couple of hours, which was excellent considering it was out of normal office hours and the weekend. They all arrived within about 3-4 days of ordering and in good well packaged condition. I will be using this company again.


12 August 2013

Reply from Cheap Supplements

thanks for the feedback Paul, highly appreciated.

If you'd like a good service and to recieve your item go elsewhere

Wiggle used to be good, not any more. Ordered my compression sleeves on the 29th of May, after a week my order hadn't been processed so I emailed Wiggle to ask them why...Two days later NO responce to my email prompted me to dispute the order with Paypal. This seemed to urge Wiggle to 'process' my order, I got a tracker number for royal mail too! The tracker number doesn't work though and according to some none royal mail link on the Wiggle dispatch email, my item should have arrived today. Noooooo it hasn't come. This is the last time I'm using Wiggle they are a joke, there customer service as gone awol. Thanks to paypal I'm protected and thanks to CRC I can order the same item at a better price and they have been and still are brilliant.

Order No 6209716484 for Miss. Joanne Fairhurst
ordered on 29 May 2013 at 18:19:12
Usually delivered within 4 working days
Currency GBP United Kingdom Pounds


As requested by WIggle I supplied the order details as above, 2 days later NO RESPONCE, also still NO ITEM and no responce via the paypal dispute I raised yesterday. Trust Pilot requested the invoice for the item so I could be verified as a genuine customer, this was emailed to them today. Was going to delete this review and write it again on the trust pilot link on Wiggles website but Wiggle have hidden the link and I couldn't proceed.
Otherwise, I today repurchased the item from an alternative company and expect to recieve soon! It will be my next review on Trust Pilot, heres hoping its a better service than the shameful one Wiggle offer.

10 June 2013

Reply from Wiggle

Thank you Paul for taking the time to leave a review and my apologies that you have had no response from us. Would it be possible for you to edit your comment with an order number so I can contact you and try to resolve this as quickly as possible?

We are sorry that you emailed in previously without reply and would like to rectify this for you.

Paul Mason´s profile

profile image of Paul Mason
Paul Mason
Wigan, United Kingdom