Mark burgess ´s profile

Reviews (1)

UK Oak Doors

Stay away !!!!!

Terrible service got told to go pick the wood up over 70 miles from my house then get there and it wasn't there had to go back another day cos they wouldn't deliver for free even tho it was there fault then picked the skirting up and was given two types couldn't take it back as we left it to long don't and won't buy from here again customer service your mad stay well away

10 June 2013

Reply from UK Oak Doors

Dear Mr Burgess,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

Firstly we would like to apologise for any confusion and lack of communication regarding you order. Unfortunately the situation regarding the location of your items was beyond our control.

As the courier company which carried the skirting and architraves for us went bust we were forced to react by ordering new supplies whilst waiting for items from that company to come back to us. Unfortunately as yours was an urgent order and collection, we did not have enough time to make arrangements for your items to b e available when you arrived and we are sincerely sorry for this. Due to our problems with the couriers of those items going bust, we were therefore unable to arrange the delivery of the items for you.

We really take pride in our service and all of your feedback will be taken on board to ensure that this does not happen again.

Kind regards,

UK Oak Doors.

Mark burgess ´s profile

profile image of Mark burgess
Mark burgess
United Kingdom