Matthew Mandrell´s profile

Reviews (3)

Barrington Sports

Best price I could find, slick delivery

Would buy from them again. Recommended

One.com

Conned into paying renewal fees!!! Crooks!

Very difficult to cancel service. Have to get in 'live chat' as no facility to cancel on accounts page. As I had one website from one.com auto renew I cancelled 2nd site in advance. (The other site auto-renewed and stole payment from my card!) I cancelled website before auto-renewal kicked in but was then told I must pay for another years subscription (AT FULL RATE- NOTE NO DISCOUNTS FOR RENEWAL) as I hadnt cancelled in writing 30-days BEFORE renewal was up. This is a complete con, only set-out to make it very difficult to cancel. I complained about this but the company merely referred me to some hidden clause in Terms and Conditions. Very poor experience- avoid avoid avoid!

12 August 2013

Reply from One.com

Hi Matthew,

I am sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with our service. I understand that you are frustrated, because you think that it is difficult to cancel, but please let me outline our procedure to clarify.

You can cancel your subscription with us either by activating the cancellation link or sending in a signed cancellation. The cancellation link you can easily request via the Live Chat support, by e-mail or by letter/fax.
You got your initial invoice in due time to renew or to cancel. On the invoice it states:
"In case you do not want to renew your web space, it is important that you cancel your web space before mm d, yyyy. For further information, please refer to this address: http://www.one.com/en/cancellation"
This way, we have informed you until when we need to hear back from you and also send you the link to an explanation how to cancel. This information is not hidden.
You have until 30 days before renewal date to cancel. Our practice regarding cancellations is also described in our Terms of Business, no. 1.6

Please note that there will only be payment automatically drawn from your account, if you have the auto-payment enabled. You can deacativate this payment option in your control panel on "subscription".

I hope that this clarified our proceeding. I will however be happy to further look into the case and see how I can help you with it, if you send me a message to service@one.com. I look forward to hearing from you.

Best,
Melissa / One.com

Bathshop321 Customer Services

Wrong items delivered

Ordered a complete bathroom package, told it would be with me Friday. Didn't arrive. Chased it up and they said it would come Wednesday. When it did arrive shower screen that was part of order was not present, instead 2 bath screens had been included in order. Poor to say the least.
It gets worse... Told by my plumber waste was wrong so called to tell Bathrooms321. they insisted this could be the case, but i emailed photos all the same. Chased up my emails with mutiple calls only to eventually be told that the waste i'd be sent was discontinued so they'd send me out another. My plumber was waiting to finish bathroom (and costing me more money!) so i had to send him out to the shop to buy another waste (wasting more time) and all i was offered by general manager was a £10 refund. This customer service is WAY OFF!

11 June 2013

Reply from Bathshop321

Hello Matthew,

I'm sorry to read what happened with your order.

Enquiries have been made with our couriers as to what happened and why it happened as this is not acceptable to us.

As for the wrong products being delivered and you kindly sending us a picture, I can only apologise on behalf of the picker in the warehouse, he has been informed and after your review I have looked at a new procedure to make sure this mistake does not happen again.

Thank you for placing your order with us and your review and please don’t hesitate to contact me directly should you require.

Kind regards

David S

Bathshop321 team

Matthew Mandrell´s profile

profile image of Matthew Mandrell
Matthew Mandrell
Reviewer
United States

About