Mr Stephen Stroud´s profile

Reviews (2)

Totally unhappy with the customer service and amendment charge. Direct rip off

I booked my ferry with Direct ferries and then realised I had made a mistake by booking a 2-30 ferry instead of the 14-30 ferry (24 hour clock). I tried to amend my booking on line and the amendment showed an excess charge of £26.00, Although it was my mistake I accepted the charge and tried to pay it, My credit card would not go through. I then called direct ferries and explained that I was trying to pay the excess charge, their agent Charlotte told me the charge was then £36. not £26 shown on line, I queried the extra charge and Charlotte said she would call me back after her investigation. She never did. I called again and spoke to another agent and he then told me the charge would be £46 plus the credit card charge ..What a total rip off...I then checked how much if I had booked direct with Stena Line they would have charged £367.. if I had booked direct with Direct ferries charged me £50 for an amendment ..Never ever again you theiving people and your admin.... £50 for nothing at all and you lied TOO.

10 March 2014

Reply from Direct Ferries

Hi Stephen,

Thank you for your feedback. We were very sorry to hear of the problems you had amending your booking.

In checking this for you we can see at the time you originally tried to amend your booking online, the extra to pay was £26.00. However between the time you obtained this quote and the time you spoke to our colleague Charlotte, Stena Line had increased the amount due to change the booking.

The correct amount at the time of your call was £46 + the credit card charge, therefore you have been charged the correct amount for the change you wished to make.

Whilst the price increase is not something we have any control over, we are happy on this occasion to refund £20 back to you so that you're paying the same increase in fare you originally tried to submit online.

Kind regards,

Review team @


Hot legs

I ordered the wrong size legs and returned the originals ..I recieved the correct legs tghe same day as I sent the wrong size back ..a great service and quality stuff

Thanks Ben

Mr Stephen Stroud´s profile

profile image of Mr Stephen Stroud
Mr Stephen Stroud
United Kingdom