Cuz Jon´s profile

Reviews (2)

Good concept, poor execution

The online payment system is great and getting ideas on what to do in which cities is good. However, the company gives the impression they take the hassle out of planning the event when in fact I was me that had to chase payments, send emails, call the event companies myself for details and speak with them direct on the day about the misunderstandings. The postcode for the Zombie boot camp was wrong. We were told there was no cut off point for the Gents club when there was (good thing the door staff were so understanding otherwise it would have tainted the rest of the evening). The hotel decor was poor and some of it was in a state of disrepair. Despite sending a list of the hotel room pairings to our event manager, we arrived at the hotel to be given rooms with all the names mixed up, poor organisation even on the most basic level. Would not use again, would be much easier to organise it myself .

12 August 2013

Reply from

Hi Jonathan,

Thanks for your feedback.

Sorry to hear that you didn’t have the experience that you were expecting.

I wanted to respond to your points below to clarify some things with you.

The online payment facility is there to assist you and make things easier to contact your group, with easy to send reminders, and a user-friendly payment system. Obviously there is still an onus on you as the group leader to chase any people that do not listen to these emails, and ensure that they pay on time.
The map supplied to you, along with the address and the directions to the venue are pulled directly from the Zombie boot camp themselves and are correct. The detailed directions supplied to you specifically tell you to “TURN SAT NAV OFF” for the last part of the journey and follow the directions as detailed. Maybe you continued to follow a sat nav, which could have taken you the wrong way.
With regards the rooming list, this was sent over to the hotel prior to your arrival so I am not sure why this was not updated in time for your check in, so apologies for that. Sorry to hear that you did not like the décor in the hotel. I can pass this feedback on to them to ensure they look in to this to maintain good standards on-going, as we strive to maintain the highest possible standards for our groups.


Phix Clothing

Will be buying from Phix again

My wife came across the site when I was looking for a new shirt. When I ordered it the communication from Phix was excellent and the delivery time was great. The website is fresh and I love browsing it for bargains. Would strongly recommend you get your Phix now! (Sorry I had to!) ;-p

Cuz Jon´s profile

profile image of Cuz Jon
Cuz Jon
United Kingdom