MRS B MARSHALL´s profile

Reviews (6)

AnyVan

Would use again

Got a great company at great rate. The two guys went above and beyond the call of duty and I would definitely use them again

Skycig

Do not touch if you are looking for a route to stopping smoking for good! Or trust trustpilot's rating system!

I started skycig as a route to stopping smoking a year ago. I am more addicted than ever. As a substitute if you want to avoid smell, bans, tar and house stink etc then fine but if you actually want to give up an addiction to nicotine then forget it. The claim of 30 equivalent cigarettes a cartridge? Personally I do a cartridge a day and I was a 20 a day equivalent smoker, if not less! You have to be very on top of reordering because it can take up to 5 days to receive your order which as any smoker knows is a bit long. Put it this way, unless you order when you are opening your last packet you will be itching. To put things in perspective, I am a gold drum rolling tobacco smoker, with filters, and I still smoke my rolled cigarettes when out because it would be too expensive keeping up with the batteries and all other sundries needed to be a dedicated skycig user. These are an alternative not a way out. Now I am realizing i have actually made my addiction stronger and I now have to give up my drum outside the home AND my skycigs inhouse, and my cravings are far worse. Do me a favour, if you want to stop I have to say, like me, go back to patches, Allen Carr , hypnosis or pure will power, all my old attempts, but avoid this one. Also, too many cartridges turn up faulty or 'short'. I have never dealt with customer service but I have to give them 1 star for still peddling an addiction. And for the record I don't trust trustpilot's system right now because I am the first person to review this company and am giving it one star yet its rating is appearing as 3!!! Have skycigs got a deal going on? What's going on trustpilot?

Darren Jefferson found this review useful

Trustpilot

I have upgraded star rating due to good response to the problem below

Need to review their review policy. I wrote a review that included a word which is fine in Britain but obviously gets flagged up in the U.S. as something different, or at least, not having the same double meaning it can have in Britain. I waited 3 days and the review had still not been ok'd so I wrote a new one avoiding anything that could be misinterpreted as unsavoury. That has now been taken down too!? Either they are a) extremely slow in reviewing data, b) I have made a totally unwitting cultural blunder or c) the electronic cigarette company I reviewed has ways of pulling the strings on unfavourable reviews. Interestingly I only gave this company one star and was the first to review them yet it appeared as 3 stars on the rating chart!!? How does that work? I'll be interested to see if this review stays the course too! Apart for that trustpilot seems a good site to get a feel for companies though I have to bear in mind more people take the time to complain than praise which could affect some scores.

02 October 2013

Reply from Trustpilot

Hi,

We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback.

I understand it's frustrating to see your review reported, however we have a reporting system to help us maintain the quality of the reviews on our site since we do not censor reviews before they are visible online.

We do have an automatic coarse language detector, and as this is automatic, some words may be detected that could be classed as coarse in some situations and not in others. I can see your review has been looked at and has been restored to our site. You can see it here:
http://www.trustpilot.com/review/skycig.com

We apologise for any inconvenience and thank you again for leaving your reviews.

Best Regards,
Claire
Trustpilot

Skycig

Do not touch if you actually want to stop!

I started skycig as a route to stopping smoking a year ago. I am more addicted than ever. As a substitute if you want to avoid smell, bans, tar and house stink etc then fine but if you actually want to give up an addiction to nicotine then forget it. The claim of 30 equivalent cigarettes a cartridge? Personally I do a cartridge a day and I was a 20 a day equivalent smoker, if not less! You have to be very on top of reordering because it can take up to 5 days to receive your order which as any smoker knows is a bit long. Put it this way, unless you order when you are opening your last packet you will be itching. To put things in perspective, I am a gold drum rolling tobacco smoker, with filters, and I still smoke my rolled cigarettes when out because it would be too expensive keeping up with the batteries and all other sundries needed to be a dedicated skycig user. These are an alternative not a way out. They like to sell themselves as 'hooray i have stopped smoking, thank you skycig' but don't be fooled. you are still addicted to nicotine so you realistically have not stopped smoking. Now I am realizing i have actually made my addiction stronger and I now have to give up my drum outside the home and my skycigs inhouse, and my cravings are far worse. Do me a favour, if you want to stop I have to say, like me, go back to patches, Allen Carr , hypnosis or pure will power, all my old attempts, but avoid this one. Also, too many cartridges turn up faulty or 'short'. Good luck kicking your habit and wish me luck, I need it now, these guys are costing me a fortune! By the way I gave them 1 star, I don't know why it says 3 as I am the first reviewer

TalkTalk

Don't touch with a barge pole despite the price!

I have been with talk talk for about 8 years and everything is ok until something goes wrong. My old router finally died and so I was sent a replacement a month ago ( for free but said as if it was a favour!) I am still having difficulties. If you don't mind spending 45 minutes every time you phone being taken through the same script and told the same nonsense in the end, then given another piece of advice to try and told to phone back in 24 hours if it still not working only to go have to go through the same 'diagnostic' script again then this is the company for you! The system is frustrating beyond measure!!! The customer service is completely scripted and language barriers often mean any deviation from the script on your part in an attempt to clarify the question (the script is also badly written often not really suiting the nature of the problem) results in silence or panic! The only remotely helpful and intelligent response I have had is when I insisted on speaking to a manager. Unfortunately this did eventually result in trying something else which didn't work and meant I had to start with the ridiculous scripted call AGAIN! My problem is still unresolved and if the situation is the same in a fortnight I am going to bite the bullet and pay more for a new company. And if I get another 'courtesy' call trying to strong arm me into signing up for another 18 months I will scream!! Budget is what made me choose them in the first place unfortunately you really do get what you pay for. No one has ever been rude but I had to give a 1 star because of the failure in the ability to talk to me like a human being and actually listen and respond to the problem with common sense and intelligence. If i want to hear a script I'll go to the theatre! Sorry for ranting but talk talk are beyond incompetent and I can't believe they still have this reputation. I was warned they could be bad when I joined but until now had been relatively lucky that nothing major went wrong. Their system has always been rubbish even in the past but liveable with until now. Thinking of talk talk? DON'T DO IT! LIFE'S TOO SHORT!

BetterBathrooms.com

Would not use again, delivery organisation totally unacceptable

I initially ordered a toilet, bath and extras but reduced my order when I was told it is palette delivery to your kerb only. I think it is atrocious to deliver such large goods for between £40 and £50 only to have to provide an extra body and move the goods from the pavement yourself. I live on the 3rd floor and would be by myself on the delivery date so reduced the order to the toilet (2 parcels). In the end the delivery driver was lovely and, without being asked, offered to take the larger parcel up for me since my order was only a loo which was very kind of him. I have since also discovered that in the same sale you could get the toilet and basin for £10 less than I paid for the toilet alone!? Victoria Plumb delivery is £10 cheaper and deliver to the room of your choice, I have ordered the rest of my bathroom from them. Customer service on the phone I cannot fault, they were honest, clear and cancelled my changed order no questions asked so I was very happy with them and the toilet itself but, based on the ludicrous delivery rules, I have to say I could not recommend this company to a friend and would not use it again which I do think is a shame. Also for some reason it probably says United States as location for this review, don't know why coz it should be UK

MRS B MARSHALL´s profile

profile image of MRS B MARSHALL
MRS B MARSHALL
Reviewer
United Kingdom

About