Richard Simkus´ profile

Reviews (3)

Purewell Electrical

Outstanding and Incredible Service

Great shopping experience, I ordered two Sony sound bars and I even got a call from Purwell to check I meant to order two, that really impressed me. Products arrived ahead of schedule in perfect condition, would not hesitate to shop with theses guys in the future.

MattressOnline.co.uk

Great - arrived on time, was kept fully informed, product as described

Ordered online, got confirmation email, was emailed with delivery date and despatch details. Matters arrived on time, in good condition and as described. Wild definitely use again.

Bedfordshire Barbecue Centre

I will not buy from Bedfordshire Barbecue Centre again ...

They are fast to take money from you having no item in stock. Offered replacement, it has arrived damaged, took time to get a replacement part.
To date no "free" cover has been delivered (an order was originally placed on 03/06/2013) and I am assuming it is not going to happen.
My order was not fulfilled.
My guess is that the advertisement on the website is misleading and or false, offering a free cover to make me buy then delivering none.
Please correct me if I am wrong.

13 June 2013

Reply from Bedsbbq

Dear Mr Simkus,

I am very sorry that you are not happy, as you know from the emails we have sent, the original order was out of stock due to a delivery error from our supplier, we offered the alternative or a refund, you opted for the alternative and we sent it to you. We are aware and have sorted the damage caused by the courier and sent the missing cover. No-one in our company would put the phone down on you so this is simply not true, we have only 4 staff and this would simply not happen, the missing cover was purely a packing error and one that we resolved as we have with the damage by sending out replacements.

99.9% of the time what we say is in stock is what we have; this whole issue was only down to a delivery mix-up, one that we apologise for and have done on the emails we have sent. Your review we feel is not at all factual nor does it represent the after service we have supplied, all of which can be proved with our emails from and to yourself.

Kind Regards
Lee

Richard Simkus´ profile

profile image of Richard Simkus
Richard Simkus
Reviewer
United Kingdom

About