Mr L McConnell´s profile

Reviews (1)

Clickbasin.co.uk

Great sink but plug leaking.

The sink its great value but unfortunately the pop up plug is not of great quality.
After installing the pop up plug that was purchased with the sink I found that plug was passing. Also I was unable to make the trap water tight. It seems that the tread on the pop up plug does not fit the trap I bought from B&Q. Even after using PTFE tape the trap still leaked.
I'm going to have to buy a new plug.

Sink and tap excellent but the plug has a lot to be desired.

Sorry..

13 June 2013

Reply from Clickbasin

Hi Mr McConnell

Thanks for your review – and sorry to hear that you are having trouble connecting the B&Q trap to the waste, as we sell over 5,000 a year of this unit with minimal issues so our apologies that you had this problem.

If the problem is not resolved please get in touch with us so we can then get a new waste sent out to you to get any possible thread compatibility problem, between the plastic and metal components sorted out for you.

Again, our apologies that you have had a problem but please do contact us if the problem is still ongoing so we can help if required to sort this out for you.

Kind regards,
Pam

Mr L McConnell´s profile

profile image of Mr L McConnell
Mr L McConnell
Reviewer
United Kingdom

About