Martin Miller´s profile

Reviews (3)

IronmongeryDirect

No excitement, no fuss... what was ordered arrived promptly and was the correct item.

I was trying to obtain an Altro doorstop of the same style and dimensions as procured in August 2012. Not possible, sadly; only 79mm length now available, rather than 85mm. Fortunately, that is just long enough to be usable in my case. Surprisingly, there were no fitting instructions supplied, either on the box or inside. Just as well that I delegated the fitting to a tradesman who eventually figured it out. However, the absence of fitting instructions is the responsibility of the manufacturer, not the fault of IronmongeryDirect.

13 December 2013

Reply from IronmongeryDirect

Hi Martin

Thanks very much for your order and feedback.
I’m glad we had a chance to catch up on the phone earlier and to hear you were able to get the doorstop fitted and your job finished.

Do please give us a shout if you’re ever needing help with other fitting instructions or technical info on our products: we can get advice and documents sorted for you no problem.

Many thanks
Anna

LightBulbs Direct Ltd

Friendly, helpful and prompt

There is a very wide range of products on offer, including some that I wasn't aware existed. I was looking for a low-energy alternative to a type of 40W bulb specified for a new bathroom lighting unit. The unit required two such bulbs, and 80W power consumption seemed excessive in this day and age. So, it was a very pleasant surprise to discover that there is a direct replacement (based on LED technology) which offers a daylight spectrum output, 40W equivalent, and yet only consumes 4W. Perfect. Two such bulbs were ordered, on-line, and the resulting package arrived promptly via first-class post. Unfortunately, one of the bulbs was not of the type ordered, so I cannot award a 5-star rating. However, we all make mistakes from time to time. I made a phone call to the company, explaining what had happended, and the very courteous and helpful person I spoke to promised to send out the correct replacement immediately, without waiting for the incorrect item to be posted back. Furthermore, a postage-paid return address label was emailed to me, so I didn't need to pay postage for returning the wrongly-delivered item. There was no additional paperwork to fill it and the correct replacement bulb arrived promptly. So, I have to award the company full marks for customer service when things din't quite go according to plan. I'd be happy to recommend LightBulbs Direct Ltd for that alone. The very wide range of items that the company can offer is also a major bonus.

27 November 2013

Reply from LightBulbs Direct Ltd

Good afternoon Mr Miller,

Thank you very much for such a detailed and positive review, we appreciate your feedback.

I apologize for the initial mix up with your order but am pleased to hear we were able to rectify speedily for you. We will always offer replacements for damaged/faulty or incorrect items and I am happy to hear of your satisfaction with your chosen bulbs.

We have a vast range of stock across all four technologies, we can even source some bulbs that are not on our site so please do give us a call if you have any further requirements and we will be more than happy to help.

Best regards, Nicole

Jules B

Very stylish, great attention to detail, high quality products, fabulous service

Everything proceeded smoothly and reliably. Furthermore, the packaging is beautiful, and the courier delivered (at no additional cost) by 9 a.m. the day after ordering. Jules B run a very superior operation and it is a delight to do business with them. And the Davek umbrella I bought from them? Well, that's a very classy item too.

Martin Miller´s profile

profile image of Martin Miller
Martin Miller
Reviewer
United Kingdom

About