R Barrett´s profile

Reviews (1)

Barker and Stonehouse

Poor Service

I was told that my order would arrive in 2 weeks. On the day it was due to arrive I was told that this product is now out of stock and will be available in 6-8 weeks, with absolutely no explanation of why I wasn't told earlier. Terrible customer service, but they're happy enough to take my money.

19 June 2013

Reply from Barker and Stonehouse

We are sorry that your order has been delayed. At point of ordering we were assured that our supplier had your rug in stock and would be able to adhere to the 2 week leadtime. It was only when we spoke to them to chase the delivery to yourself that we were advised that the stock had been depleted and we therefore had to advise you at short notice that the lead time had been extended. I appreciate that our web advisor confirmed this to you on the telephone and a full refund was offered but you kindly agreed to wait for the item to be delivered.
We understand the disappointment that this has caused and are very sorry that this is the case. Should you wish to discuss this further please contact our Web Team. Our contact details are online at http://www.barkerandstonehouse.co.uk/contact.php.
Kind Regards
Barker & Stonehouse Web Team

R Barrett´s profile

profile image of R Barrett
R Barrett
United Kingdom