Heidi Walker´s profile

Reviews (3)

Car Shop

Not a great experience

I initially found the process of buying a car from the Car Shop easy. I didn't come across the usual pressure sales as I made it clear from the start that any pressure applied would have me running to the door. This was respected and I was left to make a decision after hearing my options. Unfortunately I then encountered the sales banter for every extra going...none of which I requested or bought!

The work I was assured would be completed on the car I bought prior to collection was not completed. I therefore was made to drive away in a car that I was not entirely happy with and had not even been washed and valeted!

After several heated telephone conversations my faults were eventually rectified but had caused me significant stress and numerous calls and visits to the showroom. Much to my inconvenience!

Since buying my car I have had nothing but problems. The engine management light comes on intermittently, the airbag light has been on since approximately two months after buying with no offered explanation and I have been left disappointed and worrying about the cost of dealing with the issues.

I would not buy a car from here again.

03 February 2014

Reply from Carshop

On behalf of CarShop I am sorry to hear that you have been left somewhat frustrated by your experience with us. It is always disappointing to hear when we have failed to satisfy a customers expectation.

We are sorry to hear that you have had a few issue with your vehicle so soon after purchase. If you would like to discuss these further please contact me directly on michelle.freeman@carshop.co.uk

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments as we appreciate all feedback whether positive or negative, to enable us not only to improve the quality of our service but to put into place any new procedures that will be beneficial to our customers.

Kind Regards
Customer experience Manager



Cards were delivered in no time at all, arrived in perfect condition and were exactly as I had designed online. The photos were of brilliant quality, not like some of the other photo cards I have ordered in the past. Highly recommended!

Car Shop

Car okay but atrocious customer service!

Bought my car from CarShop Norwich on the condition that four things would be seen to by them prior to my collection. On collection of my vehicle they denied knowing anything about the work - despite it being typed on the sales invoice!

They eventually booked my car in after promising to call me with an appointment, which they never did - I had to call them! I took my car in for the work to be done and then received a call to say that they couldn't do the work as it hadn't been "authorised". After fourteen calls, most of which I was either hung up on or transferred to an answer phone I eventually got through to the right person and have now been promised for this to be rectified. If this isn't sorted tomorrow I'll be returning the car. This is breach of the sale conditions as the work is listed on the invoice as part of the sale! Will certainly not buy another car from here.

Heidi Walker´s profile

profile image of Heidi Walker
Heidi Walker
United Kingdom