Maina Carlino´s profile

Reviews (1)

David Shuttle

My order seemingly disappeared!

Ordered some Lalique from this company and the ordering process was fine. Then we almost immediately received an email saying they were out of stock. Finally, 5 weeks later I called them to find out what had happened... apparently (after telling me that my order was only placed 3 weeks ago... actually it was nearer 6!!!) they went on to say that Lalique were having issues with things... and they would call Lalique. Really??? A hot line to Lalique is quite impressive. Admittedly, it was delivered within 2 days... but nonetheless was very late.

21 June 2013

Reply from David Shuttle

Dear Maina Carlino,

Thank you for taking the time to review the service we provided you on your last order. We are pleased to hear that you have now safely received your order and the goods are satisfactory.

Naturally we are however very disappointed that your overall experience has been dampened by the delay in fulfilment and once again we wholeheartedly apologise for any inconvenience caused.

We have reviewed the entire order process to establish what has happened and outlined our findings for you below.
When your order was placed we made immediate contact with you to advise that the piece was out of stock. At this point we advised that it would take approximately 3 – 4 weeks to come in from Lalique. Due to this delay we also advised that payment would not be taken until your order had arrived and been dispatched to you. We also gave the opportunity to swap to an alternative item, cancel the order, or await stock.

After confirming that you would be happy to wait for the stock and the initial delivery estimate had passed, you contacted us and we spoke with Lalique to chase up the item for you. This is clearly not the correct situation and we should have been more proactive in our updates to you regarding the delay.

Once the reason for the delay had been established and explained to you, we then provided a revised lead time for delivery and the shipment was delivered to you a few days later.

Once again whilst we are at the mercy of our supplier honouring their delivery estimates, we appreciate that this is not your fault and ultimately we should have kept you better informed on the status of your order. We are reviewing our system for monitoring back orders.

We endeavour to provide a 5 star service to all of our customers and apologise that we have not lived up to your expectations on this occasion. Should you have any further questions or issues please do not hesitate to contact me on 01494 670961 or Mon Fri, 09.30-17.30.

Kindest Regards,

Lauren McNeil

Website Customer Services

Maina Carlino´s profile

profile image of Maina Carlino
Maina Carlino
United States