Mikhail´s profile

Reviews (1)

SPAN.COM

Dissatisfied

Got my order cancelled today due to (according to their e-mail): 1) card details mismatch; 2) a warning on my account and 3) the fact that they only deliver to invoices address abroad.
Note that card details mismatch could probably happen, because my name and address can be transliterated differently into English, but I was totally surprised by this "warning" on my account (which was 1 day old btw).
Trying to figure out what 1) and 2) could mean, and why I was informed about 3) only a day after the purchase had been made, I got no answer from the customer support (or probably their "Contact us" form didn't work properly).

Conclusion: to say the least, their international shipping doesn't always work and the customer support is lacking;

28 June 2013

Reply from SPAN.COM (Worldspan Communications Ltd)

Mikhail,
Thank you for your comments.
Worldpay notified us that your card transaction was a "potential fraud". Our policy in such cases is to immediately refund the transaction, which we did do.
If you wish to attempt the order again, please first contact your card company to see what the problem may have been, or try with a different card, or contact us for alternative payment options.
Regards,

Mikhail´s profile

profile image of Mikhail
Mikhail
Reviewer
Male
Ukraine

About