Joan Parton´s profile

Reviews (1)


Disappointing - such a shame!

I ordered the New Princess Bouquet and when it arrived it looked totally different to the bouquet on the website. I understand that some flowers may have to be substituted at times but like-for-like would have been better. The flowers on the website bouquet were all small and delicate but the actual bouquet that was delivered had large stargazer lilies - unfortunate as the recipient does not like lilies. The bouquet arrived in a box style bag (not what I wanted) and wrapped in a dark tissue paper but you will see that the website bouquet was pastel in colour tied with a large lilac coloured ribbon - the delivered bouquet bore no resemblance whatsoever to the picture on the website. Very disappointing. Posted 26.6.13
Update 10.7.13 - One week after complaint I received an email to say that their website states that alternative flowers may have to be used, which I accept. They also asked if I would attach a photograph of the delivered bouquet, which I have done. A further week down the line I have still not received a response. If nothing by tomorrow I shall attempt to contact them by phone. Extremely poor service after delivery hence downgrading my 2 stars to 1
Update 11.7.13 Just been on the telephone to sort my complaint and they have conceded that my bouquet was nothing like the bouquet I ordered - I also conceded that in some instances substituted stems may be used. Partial refund on it's way. Satisfied. Upgrading to 3 stars

12 July 2013

Reply from eFlorist

Dear Joan,

Thank you for your feedback and also for your updates of the service received. We apologise for the disappointment you had experienced in sending flowers.

We understand you have been advised of our substitution policy and we are glad that a resolution was offered by our Customer Service team.

Kind regards,

Joan Parton´s profile

profile image of Joan Parton
Joan Parton
United Kingdom