Valics Lehel´s profile

Reviews (1)

ShopTo.Net

Latest changes on site drop all my cards, no way to pay to them :-(

I am using ShopTo.net since 2007, with over 40 orders. Sometimes I had issues, but all resolved in time. But now is terrible. They have changed the gateway recently (last order April) and now I tried with 3 MasterCard to order and I always get "The Vendor Rule Bases disallow this card range.". I contacted support but they not even get me a real answer, they liked to lose me as a customer not to come with a real solution. Just a simple "Sorry" is not our fault, gateway fault. :-((
We are talking about 3 Mastercard provider, from different companies and none is accepted. How can be?????? Shame SHOPTO, shame ...

02 July 2013

Reply from www.shopto.net

Hi Valics,

Please accept our apologies for the trouble you have had trying to update your card details. I can see through your account that you have been dealing with our team who have been trying to assist. On checking into this the Romanian cards you are attempting to update are not accepted / disallowed by our payment gateway. We do accept the majority of cards from all major banks across the world. Full details as to why your cards were not accepted have been provided in our responses to your enquiry through the website.

Kind Regards,
Andy

Valics Lehel´s profile

profile image of Valics Lehel
Valics Lehel
Reviewer
1972
Targu-Mures, United Kingdom

About