Miss Georgina Cook´s profile

Reviews (2)


Good delivery as always, quality of items ok!

After an awful experience with my last MissGuided purchase (including a dress smelling strongly of body odour followed by awful customer service and no attempt at a decent goodwill gesture), I thought I would give them the benefit of the doubt. As usual, the free next day delivery is excellent and I've never had any issues with receiving my items. Most of my purchases were sent back for a refund because of the usual issue with buying online, in that the colour / style is not always depicted correctly in the photos. I do find that MissGuided touch up their photos quite a lot to make the items look more desirable, and they are more expensive than what you'd pay on the high street for the same products. Nonetheless, no major issues with my delivery this time!

15 September 2013

Reply from Missguided

Hi Georgina,

We try to ensure that all our products are depicted as accurately as possible on our website but we do recognise that issues such as flash photography can occasionally mean that there are slight variations between items and pictures and we are sorry if you have been disappointed by this.

Thank you for kind comments regarding our delivery service.

We hope to see you on the site again soon.

Best wishes
Clare xx


Revised review due to contact from customer services

My original review:

"Ordered two dresses, arrived within a couple of days (with free delivery!). Unfortunately material of the dresses were a bit cheap looking and weren't a great fit. Returned both of them, received an email a couple of days later saying my return had been received and my refund is being processed. Can't fault the delivery and returns. I was probably just unfortunate with the items I ordered and it hasn't stopped me from shopping again at BooHoo."

Wow, I am in shock! Have just received a fantastic email from someone at Boohoo, the content of which goes to show that some customer service teams are actually good!! My original review genuinely wasn't a complaint - I was extremely happy with the delivery and returns service, and it was just a shame I happened to choose products that weren't great. I'm staggered by what the customer service team have offered me to rectify the issue and have consequently added an extra star to my review. I recently ordered from another online retailer (who I shall not name) and I received a dress that smelled strongly of body odour - when I sent a complaint to the company, they couldn't care less. I would therefore recommend Boohoo over this other company, given that Boohoo have responded to my comments and rectified an issue that wasn't even a massive issue! Great service. Thanks.

29 June 2013

Reply from boohoo.com

Hi Georgina,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback.

I am sorry to hear you are dissatisfied with the fit of some of our products, however please be advised our products are sourced from different manufacturers, therefore size variations may occur with different style clothing.

We are always interested in feedback from our customers and areas that we can improve on. As our business continues to grow we are always looking to better our service to our customers.

We hope that you will love everything you buy from us, however if this is not the case, we promise to refund any item you are unhappy with when you return it to us in a saleable condition within 14 days of the date shown on your dispatch note

I hope that you do not judge the company on whole because of this issue and that it does not put you off shopping with us again.

Kind regards,

Miss Georgina Cook´s profile

profile image of Miss Georgina Cook
Miss Georgina Cook
United Kingdom