Trudie Boath´s profile

Reviews (2)


Not a good experience. Would not buy from you again.

I ordered my wallpaper on a Thursday and on the following Tuesday called to see if this had been dispatched as required for the weekend. Was told it had come on and would be dispatched that day for next day delivery. Nothing arrived so I called onThursday pm to be told it hadn't come in from the supplier so I would not get my order until the following week. I was not impressed. Luckily I found a company online who had the paper in stock and although I called them at 4pm I received my paper the following morning on a standard postage cost and the paper was less expensive as well. Wallpaper direct did give me an immediate refund but as this was my first purchase with them I won't be buying from wallpaper direct again.

04 March 2014

Reply from Wallpaperdirect

Dear Trudie Boath,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback.

We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with our service.

We did advise you originally when your order was placed of a delay with the product, but unfortunately the supplier extended this delay without letting us know and so we were not able to advise you.

We appreciate the difficulties this caused you but should you wish to place a future order with us, please contact us directly and we will be happy to confirm stock availability prior to purchase.

We once again apologise for the inconvenience caused.

Kind Regards

Customer Services – Wallpaperdirect


Quick and easy to order and fast delivery

Trudie Boath´s profile

profile image of Trudie Boath
Trudie Boath
United Kingdom