Danj´s profile

Reviews (1)

Mr Memory

Great Service but beware of incompatiblity issues

I ordered some memory for my Dell XPS one PC but when I inserted it and powered up, the machine failed to load up the operating system. Mr Memory were kind enough to send some replacement memory in case there was an issue with the original batch. However, the replacement memory had the same issue. For this reason Mr Memory allowed me to return the memory for a full refund. I then decided to order the memory from Dell which worked absolutely fine. So in short the servie was excellent but there could be issues with the memory compatibility.

05 July 2013

Reply from Mr Memory

Your Purchase - 2 x 2Gb Dell XPS One 24

Good morning Danj,
I am glad to hear that you have now upgraded your machine. The memory supplied originally and as replacements does normally work in this model without any compatibility issues so we were not entirely sure why they did not work as none tested as faulty.
We are very pleased that you have been happy with our service and we hope that we can supply to you again in the future.

Rob Mcilvride - Customer Care & Support Manager

Danj´s profile

profile image of Danj
United Kingdom