Susanne Dunn´s profile

Reviews (2)


In reviewing the service I would have to say it was a bit disappointing. I received an email stating that I would get my delivery between 4-7 August yet I received it nearly two weeks later. When I finally received it a section (approximately 6 inches long) of the seam on the dress had a hole where the stitching had come apart. I had to fix it as best I could as sending it back not only would have been inconvenient I would not have been happy to possibly be told I may have to cover the cost of postage for return. Overall, pretty disappointed and upon someone from boohoo possibly reading this I doubt that I will be compensated in any way.

27 August 2013

Reply from

Hi Susanne,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your boohoo shopping experience.

I am sincerely sorry to hear that this has happened with your dress. I have passed this information on to our quality control team to ensure that this matter is looked into further.

Unfortunately, as you have advised that the dress has been altered we would be unable to accept the return of this item. If a faulty item is received we ask that you contact us at to allow us to assist you.

Further information regarding this has been sent to the email address your boohoo account is registered to.

Once again, I apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused to you.

Kind Regards,


Not a single complaint

I have no hesitation at all in recommending this site to anyone. The items sold are afforable, the delivery is very fast and reliable, the quality of the goods is of a high standard. I won't hesitate to purchase more from this company in the very near future.

Susanne Dunn´s profile

profile image of Susanne Dunn
Susanne Dunn
Sydney, United States