Yuanita Turner´s profile

Reviews (1)


Money grabbing and selfish company.

"This problem has been solved. Read also my comment on the bottom of the review."

After being refused a booking at a restaurant to redeem Wowcher as it was fully booked, I contacted Wowcher. Instead their favourable gesture was refunding half of the cost of what I paid without me even receiving any good/service. Double the loss! Don't you think it's morally wrong to do such thing to anyone? Even many independent/small shops/services would give a full credit refund. On top of that the 24 days validity for that refund to be used makes it even better. Sounds to me you're a selfish, scam and indecent company. I should have read your reviews earlier on the Internet about your infamous reputations and one of them is on this case. You do not care how some people would spare their hard-earned money, the reasons why they look for bargains at yours or other similar companies.

The great thing is that with the remaining credit I've got, I was checking for a deal that I could spend on. Finally found one after so long that would suit me. Another insult was, I was trying for 3 days to use the credit and pay the balance with my credit card that already stored, albeit the website calculated the balance I need to pay, still it wasn't working and didn't proceed! And I have not found any other deal that would suit me. There is no way I would just buy something for the sake of it. And now the credit has expired. All my money gone for your company!

But now you've got my money, without me even getting anything from you but wasting my time! Thanks for that Wowcher! I hope you enjoy my hot money from my sweat! Apart from about the money which not very much, it's mainly about principle of moral.

In this economy climate, the last thing people need is a company like yours. You should be ashamed of this.

Please beware of this company. Buy from Groupon/LivingSocial instead. They do care of their customers if you have problems.

-----True to the response from Wowcher this matter has now been resolved straight away by an understanding gentleman (Mark) from Wowcher. Thank you for that! I have also received my full+bonus credit back and shall be dealing with you again. I hope this kind of matter will not happen again and I'm glad the outcome was positive. Please maintain the good service which provides care for your Wowcher customers. The reason for 4* instead of 5* due to the matter wasn't handled by the right response initially so unfortunately I would have to write a negative review earlier then!-----

09 July 2013

Reply from wowcher.co.uk

Good Afternoon Yuanita,

Thanks for your review and we are very sorry to hear what has happened in regards to to the deal you have purchased from ourselves and the loss of your credit.

Please would you email us on enquiries@wowcher.co.uk and put TRUST as the subject title and we will look into this issue for your straight away.

Kind Regards


Yuanita Turner´s profile

profile image of Yuanita Turner
Yuanita Turner
United Kingdom