Jane Sampson´s profile

Reviews (2)

Protect your bubble

Very very slow

I accidentally put my mobile in the wash. I emailed bubbles. They were very slow and kept asking me a lot of questions I had to contact my network to prove I bought from them. If I am not deaf, it d have been quicker. It took me two weeks to replace the phone then finally I paid 50 pounds then I had to wait for the mobile to post to me. I had no phone for few weeks. I explained I need it because I am deaf so I need it as emergencies. Then I finally got a replacement phone. With in approx few weeks the phone wasn't functioning properly I knew when I received it but it was ok then the keyboard wasn't working properly. If I press A symbol keeps coming up. So I emailed them. They didn't help much so I just gave up and cancelled it. I found another insurer which is very very fast and can get a mobile in same day. Why didn't protect bubble lend me a temp phone instead they ask a lot of question like where I bought, go on on.

23 July 2013

Reply from Protect your bubble

Dear Jane,

We are really sorry to read your review.
Whilst I do not know the finer details the claims team do have processes they must follow when investigating a claim, although these should not take an unreasonable amount of time. I am sorry to hear about your replacement phone not working and that you decided to cancel your policy. We will certainly take on-board your feedback and pass this onto our claims team.
We would like to apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Kind Regards
Protect your bubble


Disgraceful and very very unhelpful. So terrible company.

If you are not happy with any electrical like mobiles, they refuse to accept returns. I was given wrong information and I emailed many times. Every email I received are all the same. I got very angry. I wasted 100 pounds on mobile I only used it for a week. Don't buy mobiles or any electrical things from them. You are better off buying from the shops.

I bought a pouffe. When I opened the parcel, there was a split open, white foam beans were all over. It took me two hours to clear up. I emailed very. They had a bit cheek saying they offered me 10 per cent off. Pouffe was nice but poor quality. Some clothes are nice but most of items I returned. Since the mobile I will never buy from them again.

16 July 2013

Reply from Very.co.uk

Hi Jane,

We're sorry you have not had a good experience with your recent purchase, and you find the quality is not up to a satisfactory standard. If you would like us to help with any concerns you have, please drop us an email at Network@VeryHQ.co.uk

Many Thanks


Very Network Team x

Jane Sampson´s profile

profile image of Jane Sampson
Jane Sampson
London, United Kingdom