Karen ´s profile

Reviews (1)

Northern Parrots

What a waste of time!

Shopping cart shipping calculator for international orders is completely inaccurate & actual shipping cost came to 8x the estimated amount, which worked out to be DOUBLE cost of the goods ordered. Only found this out AFTER completing the payment so had to wait for a refund to be processed.

12 July 2013

Reply from Northern Parrots

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you were unhappy with the order you placed.
We don't actually have a shipping calculator for Australia, as stated on the website we contact you after the order has been placed with the shipping cost.
Unfortunately the item you chose was heavy and so shipping was expensive.
We did refund your paypal payment the day after you cancelled, possibly it took some extra time to reach your account, apologies for the inconvenience.
Regards

Karen ´s profile

profile image of Karen
Karen
Reviewer
United States

About