erik hartvig´s profile

Reviews (3)


Fin telefonservice, varen på lager, hurtig levering - alt som det skal være

Jeg havde et spørgsmål il målene på en vare og ringede. Damen/Fruen :-) gik straks på lageret med målebånd, jeg bestilte på nettet og fik bakkerne på 2. dagen. Troværdig netbutik, kan absolut anbefales.
Erik, Charlottenlund

Fin service

Jeg bad om at få byttet et par kabler til høretelefoner fordi jeg hellere ville have de, hvide istedet for sorte. sendte de hvide dagen efter jeg havde returneret de sorte. Kan absolut anbefales som leverandør.

INFURN should be closed by authorities

It also happened to me: the delayed delivery "due to quality control" excuse. I ordered 27 March ( should never have paid) , was informed delivery week starting 21 July. One week prior to delivery I could read on INFURN website that "quality control" had kicked in with a max 8 week delay. Now one week after that message I could read that new delivery date is 21 October ie 3 month further delay. Anyone saying trustworthy vendor? My order is a chair which was offered "from stock" same week when I was informed about quality issues. INFURN: Admit that your business is collecting financial interest - the furniture game is just a hoax to get our money.. It is a shame that the law cannot stop you. Shame on you!
After my complaint here, Infurn's valerie telephoned and offered a different Eames chair which allegedly had shorter delivery time. I refused and stuck to the original order, challenging that Infurn has no intention to deliver on the confirmed order. As written above, the delivery date in July was changed to week starting 21 October. Now, October 23rd I read that delivery date is moved to 21st November.
UPDATE 21 November 2013
Now Infurn has changed the delivery date to 20 February 2014. It shows to me that Infurn has no intention to fulfill the order, they only want to collect interest on my my payment. I think I have proved my point to all of you other buyers and prospective buyers, and I have cancelled my order. Infurn has confirmed the cancellation, and I have asked my bank to "assist Infurn" in the moeny return.
Infurn you are completely untrustworthy, as expected., Trustpilot@99!and Marita Benedikt found this review useful

18 July 2013

Reply from Designfurn LTD (

Hello Erik,

Thank you for your comments, and further to our conversation today.

It is unfortunate that your chair has exceeded the standard delivery time due to a quality control issue and we apologize for this but there is no hoax.

Although a delay is not an ideal situation, The Terms and conditions governing Delivery times and Delays are clearly displayed on the website and all Customers also have the opportunity to view these prior to placing their order.

With regard to your own order, we have checked to see the possibility of an earlier arrival for your Charles Eames Aluminium Group EA 119 chair, and we have also checked the In Stock items.

There is a similar, more expensive, but not quite the same chair as you have ordered. This is available for a quicker delivery and we have offered to send this to you if suitable.

You are considering the various options, compensation included, and we will be in contact again for your decision.

I know you are disappointed with the wait but you will receive goods.

Kind Regards
Valerie - Customer Services Adviser.

erik hartvig´s profile

profile image of erik hartvig
erik hartvig
Male, 1944
charlottenlund, Denmark