John´s profile

Reviews (2)

Interlink Express

Next Day Delivery Was Impossible, & the Day After, Maybe the Day After That!

My order of a Berghaus coat was place with e-outdoor (White & Bishops) and I paid an extra £5.95 for next day delivery as I was going away on holiday. The tracking history was as follows:
21 Feb 2011 16:06 Kettering, Parcel collected from sender.
21 Feb 2011 22:13 Hub 1, Parcel received at our sortation hub.
22 Feb 2011 05:59 Lincoln, Parcel has arrived at the local depot.
At 11:49 on 22 Feb my parcel still showed at the Lincoln depot. When I rang them they were short of drivers but "hoped to deliver that afternoon".
At 15:00 on 22 Feb my parcel still showed at the Lincoln depot. When I rang he said "he had the parcel in front of him, still had no drivers available and could deliver tomorrow (23 Feb) or I could collect".
At 11:40 on 23 Feb I still had not received my parcel. When I rang Interlink Express Lincoln they said, "the parcel is still here with a message saying may be collected on 22 Feb". I pointed out that it is now the 23 Feb so why isn't the parcel on its way to me. They said, "All the vans are out on delivery but they could deliver tomorrow, 24 Feb"!! I could not believe that I was dealing with a professional transport company. I had to collect it myself on the 23 Feb. Without doubt the worst experience I have had with any courier company and I would not in future purchase from any supplier who uses them. I would not wish to give Interlink express (Lincoln) even 1 star if I had the option!

18 September 2012

Reply from Interlink Express

Hi John,

I know that your problem arose a couple of years back, but just wanted to take the opportunity to apologise for the issues you had. Have you had any experience of us since then?

Kind regards,

Bobby.

e-outdoor

Value for Money & Great Customer Service

I received excellent customer service throughout my order of a Berghaus Long Cornice Jacket. An emailed pre-sales query received a comprehensive answer within 2 hours (thanks to Jeff Haynes) also automatic emails of order confirmation, order despatch and even one to say my order was held at the Lincoln depot of Interlink Express! It was sadly Interlink Express at Lincoln that let the side down by being unable to deliver my "next day delivery order" for a further 2 days due to lack of drivers and I will leave feedback on them separately.
On contacting e-outdoor I was immediately offered a full refund of the £5.95 I had paid for next day delivery and an apology (thanks Sean).
I recommend e-outdoor and would have no hesitation in ordering from them again. However Interlink Express (Lincoln) has a long way to improve before I would use them again.

John´s profile

profile image of John
John
Reviewer
United Kingdom

About