Debbie´s profile

Reviews (1)

Lowcostholidays

Do not use this company they mislead us on a hotel and now won't refund our money.

We booked a holiday last Saturday Booking Ref 6400813 & are due to fly 16th Aug.
The Sales Representative gave us a hotel name of Playamar in Majorca which comes up on google as a 4 star. We told the rep the hotel would be perfect as the water slides & animals in the pool would be great for my 9 year old daughter & not once did she tell us there were no slides.
When our booking came through it was a different hotel with the same name (both in Majorca) so was also Playamar but only a 2 star & has appalling reviews.
We rang the rep immediately to query this & she said it was our error & was very matter of fact about the whole thing.
We have asked for alternative accommodation but have been told we need to pay around £600 plus to get a 4 star which is what we thought we had benn quoted for and paid for so we asked for a refund due to being misled but have been told if we cancel we lose all our money as we are supposed to fly in less than 72days.
As many people do we saved all year round for this holiday & feel as though this company has ruined it for us & can't even offer a goodwill gesture to rectify the situation.
I would strongly reccommend thinking twice if you were looking at booking a holiday with this company as the after sales care leaves a lot to be desired.

Leanne Son Johnson found this review useful

23 July 2013

Reply from Lowcostholidays

Good Afternoon,

I am sorry to hear of the recent issues you have had in relation to your booking.

However i can see that we have canceled your accommodation and that you are aware of the refund that it will be back to your account in next few working days.

Unfortunately the hotel that you have booked was cheaper than the hotel you actually wanted that is why you have been quoted more for the new hotel.

However the Customer Service team was really happy to refund you the money in order for you to find your own alternative.

If you still have any concern, please do not hesitate to contact us again.

Regards,
Lowcostholidays

Debbie´s profile

profile image of Debbie
Debbie
Reviewer
United States

About