Karen Colebeck´s profile

Reviews (1)



**Update 13.08.13**

I cancelled my order on the 30th July and - 13 DAYS ON - I am STILL waiting for my refund! >:/


**Update 01.08.13**
Yesterday I decided to cancel my order - after re-reading more of the discontented customers comments and, alarmingly, realising that the warranty will not be valid in the UK as the goods are from abroad (China / Hong Kong ??)

The company still encouraged me to reconsider and I have had to email AGAIN to confirm I want to cancel!

Yesterday I had to buy the items from a reputable camera shop; it cost me £200 more but the peace of mind for warranty, at least, has been well worth it!

I will keep you updated on my refund - I have requested refund within 7 days or I will seek legal advice.

I ordered items on 06.07.13 and I'm STILL waiting for delivery.

**Update @ 31.07.13** I just received this email following my review ....

"We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the delays.

After checking your order, we wish to inform you that due to a sudden large influx of daily sales generated by our latest promotions, our dispatch times have been slightly affected and thus resulting in unfortunate delays.

While we do understand that this is unacceptable, we humbly seek your patience and understanding as we are making efforts to improve our services to our valued clients.

Upon receiving your email, we can confirm that we have looked into your order and we are happy to inform you that it is being taken care of accordingly.

You should receive a tracking number from us via email once your package has been dispatched NEXT WEEK and this would allow you to track the progress of your delivery.

We hope the above addresses your concerns, however, should you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us again.

We apologise for the inconveniences." ...

Delivery is not expected until NEXT WEEK! That means that they have had my money 25 days today and I still have no goods!

The items were paid for by Visa Debit on the 6th July 2013 - over £1,000 has already been deducted from my account.

When I placed the order there were apparently 5 items 'in stock' but when chasing the order when it was first overdue I was told the delay was '...caused due to the number of orders we've received over the past few weeks and in particular the unexpected demand for the ** Digital SLR Camera Body Only which has been a surprise hit this year. I’ve had your order escalated to priority status and see that we've already had it upgraded to expedited delivery. We are trying our best to fulfil all orders as soon as possible but do not want to commit to a specific date as we're still clearing out the current overdue orders.

Under the present conditions, we anticipate dispatch to take place sometime next week. Should we get confirmation of an earlier dispatch we'll certainly try to notify you. You can be assured that all the delivery details will be sent to you once the order has gone out.'

(I have since discovered this appears to be a generic email reply to customers, regardless of what items they are awaiting!)

The items did not arrive last week so I emailed them again today and received this reply .... "Under the present conditions, dispatch can be expected sometime this week. You can check your order progress by logging into your ValueBasket account online. If the order status has not changed in the next few days, kindly contact us by email or phone and we will advise you accordingly.

We will push for an earliest time to dispatch the item and we would like to assure you that your order purchase is being closely monitored by us. The order has already been upgraded to Express Delivery and as soon as the order has been dispatched, delivery is expected to arrive in the next day or two."

This company have had my money since 6th July - but I am still waiting for my goods. If I have not received the goods by Wednesday evening I am cancelling my order and seeking legal advice for recovery of monies paid plus loss of income incurred due to delay in receipt of the goods over and above their advertised delivery timescale of 7-10 days.

Customer: Fraser Robertson found this review useful

30 July 2013

Reply from valuebasket.com

Dear Karen,

Apologies for the delay in shipping your goods. Our customer service team is overseeing your order and will keep you posted by email. We hope to have the order shipped this week or next at the latest. We hope this is acceptable. If not, do respond to our latest email and we will expedite your request however you wish to proceed.

Thank you.


Karen Colebeck´s profile

profile image of Karen Colebeck
Karen Colebeck
Female, 1966
Great Missenden, United Kingdom