Sabrina´s profile

Reviews (2)


Waste of time

The order did not come in the stated delivery time, was disappointed with customer services.

15 October 2013

Reply from Furnishinghomes

Dear Sabrina,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. You placed an order with items from 3 different suppliers we work with and this has caused the delay in delivering your goods. We work with 80 suppliers with more than 15000 items on our website. We stock a large number of products in our warehouse, however, as we wanted to deliver all the goods in one go, we had to wait for the 2 items of furniture to arrive in the warehouse before arranging dispatch; this has taken a few days to arrive which caused the delay.

We apologise for all the inconvenience caused.

Sarah, Customer Services, Furnishing Homes

Merlin Cycles Ltd


Good service,prices large range of top quality gear available

Sabrina´s profile

profile image of Sabrina
United States