martin´s profile

Reviews (2)

The Rug House

**WARNING** be very wary!!!

I ordered “Bolero Multi Colour Stripe Shaggy Non Slip Machine Washable Bathroom and Pedestal Mat 861” but when it arrived it was missing the pedestal. Emails back and fore but apparently even though it states on my invoice “and pedestal mat” this doesn’t mean it’s included!!! Sorry but If I go in to a cafe and it says bread and butter on the menu I expect bread and butter!!! If I could be bothered I would have sent it back!! Oh well once bitten etc

26 January 2013

Reply from The Rug House

Thanks for your feedback - The 1st line of the description for all of our bathmats explains that you buy each rug individually. We make this very clear. The mat & Pedestal are both available from the same listing but can be bought individually.
This is an option we have provided in response to customer feedback. Each individual mat is available from the dropdown menu.
It is of absolutely no benefit to us to mislead customers as our whole business principle is based on customers returning to shop with us. I'm sorry that you are disappointed but we have done everything possible to make this clear.
The Rug House


Meant to get my glasses on 21-22nd Feb, they never appeared, callled customer services told to wait 7 days, called back after 7 days told I'd now have to wait another 15 days for a refund, usual BS "not our fault, royal mail investigation, blah blah blah" My holiday started today, no glasses, out £30... Thanks for nothing Sunglasses-Shop

09 March 2011

Reply from Sunglasses Shop

Dear Martin,

Thank you for your comments.

In response to your message and following our telephone conversation recently, may I kindly refer to our terms and conditions which state the following "Orders are only classified as missing in the post 15 days after posting."

This was explained to you and although the item was not received in time for your holiday, we were not able to process a refund or send out a replacement item until this time period had lapsed.

We will happily refund the full amount for you once this time has passed.

Kind Regards


Customer Services

martin´s profile

profile image of martin
Male, 1964
Swansea, United Kingdom