Klaudia Mmireku´s profile

Reviews (1)

Furniture Village

An absolute piece of garbage ! Horrendous customer service!

I ordered online a Splitz sofa bed from this pathetic company.
It was delivered last Saturday. The sofa is literally falling apart. The fabric at the back of the sofa is ripping, the zip is broken and the pull tab stayed in my hand after the first use. The material it’s made of is very rough and of extremely poor quality, I wouldn’t even let a dog sleep on it. It looks totally different to the one displayed on their website. I also discovered that the name of the sofa I had delivered is Zelbio not Splitz!!! This means that I have been sent a different item.
I contacted the company an hour after the delivery and told them I want to return it as the quality is unacceptable. Was told that someone will collect it on the same day. Then someone else called me saying that there will be no collection and they will contact me again on Monday. No one did of course so I decided to contact them myself instead. Spent all morning being sent from one department to the other and from one warehouse to the other. I was given at least 5 different numbers to call including some non existing ones!
The staff are very rude and obnoxious, they promise they will call you back and then nothing happens.
I explained to them I need to have this sofa bed taken away ASAP as I have no space to store it as I live in one bedroom flat and it is blocking my daughter’s bedroom so we ended up using the living room only!
I was really fed up on Monday afternoon and informed the customer service that I am going to complain to Trading Standards and 10 min afterwards I got a call from their warehouse. A woman just informed me they will collect it on Friday without even asking if I will be home. They can’t give you any timeframe so you are expected to stay at home and just wait for them.
Summing up, I have had a terrible experience with Furniture Village and will never buy anything from them again. I am also going to inform all my friends and family members to stay away from this company.
It should be avoided like the plague!!!

04 September 2013

Reply from www.furniturevillage.co.uk

Hi, sorry you didn't like the sofa bed.
Not sure what was said over the phone as we do not normally collect furniture on the same day as delivery, that would have to be scheduled by our warehouses, especially as it was a Bank holiday weekend.
Our Manager said she called the warehouse and asked them to call you, as she knew you wanted it collected urgently.
The warehouse should have called you back to rearrange and we are sorry you had to call them. We will bring this to the Distribution Managers attention as this is not acceptable, and should not have happened. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and sorry for all the inconvenience you were caused.

Klaudia Mmireku´s profile

profile image of Klaudia Mmireku
Klaudia Mmireku
United Kingdom