Mathew Walsh´s profile

Reviews (1)

Simply Baby


Sent incorrect order purchased. Product I wanted was then out of stock. Had to call store despite leaving message on line regarding replacing product or refund. Sent product back then I had no confirmation that they had received the returned product nor that a refund had been made. Called twice to check, no answer. Then managed to get a response via online query service.

Had hoped to use product during my 2 weeks paternity leave, but as a result of simply baby, I couldn't. Very poor customer service. Why couldn't they just have contacted me to say that the product was out of stock rather than send me a replacement product different to what I ordered?!?!?!

31 August 2013

Reply from

Dear Matthew,

We are very sorry you feel so disappointed by our service. The item which was sent to you is the latest version of the the item which you ordered and is replacing it as mentioned to you, we are sorry this was not suitable but as it had the same uses we sent it after being unsuccessful in getting you on the telephone to explain beforehand, again we are very sorry for making this presumption.

We also apologise that you were unsuccessful getting through on our phone line, we are an independent store so at times our advisers are busy in store demonstrating products which is why we operate a helpdesk message service on our site.

If you were to feel comfortable purchasing from us again in the future as so many of our customers do we will ensure a free gift is included.

Kind regards,


Mathew Walsh´s profile

profile image of Mathew Walsh
Mathew Walsh
United Kingdom