Joe Weetch´s profile

Reviews (1)

CeX

Expect to be ripped off.

I bought a 2nd generation ipod touch from there and soon after realised apple has discontinued support from this model so I went to get a refund,and there lies the problem. Apparently their policy is that you must return the item within 2 days or else you can't get a refund,I was 1 day late! And the sign on the counter stating this policy was minuscule! I paid £62 pounds for it and they only offered me £16 in cash or £24 store credit,disgraceful. What a bunch of cheating parasites.

Joe Weetchand Lisa Owen BSc found this review useful

25 November 2013

Reply from CeX

Hi Joe,

Thanks for your review

From what you've said, it appears our staff may have misunderstood the reason for return, and advised you of our no questions 'unwanted' returns policy. If you can drop an email to wecare@webuy.com with the word "TrustPilot|" in the title, we can resolve this for you.

Cheers,

Rich
CeX

Joe Weetch´s profile

profile image of Joe Weetch
Joe Weetch
Reviewer
1995
Cardiff, United Kingdom

About