Susan Patrick´s profile

Reviews (2)

XDP

Couldn't Be More Helpful .. After being let down severely by Worldstores!!

After reading some of the reviews I had real reservations when I found out 'WorldStores' used XDP as their courier service, But I found them to be extremely helpful & reliable. They gave me a choice of delivery dates, stuck to it, 2 man crew put my items where I required them ... A very positive experience :) Unfortunately 3 matresses were missing from my order (that had nothing to do with XDP)

The Girl at the Aberdeen Depot is going out of her way to help me locate my missing part order from WorldStores .. after WorldStore's fobbed me off with lies for over a week. Just wondering how many of these negative feedbacks were the fault of the retailer not the courier!

I will never use WorldStores again, but I certainly will recommend & use XDP in the future.

16 September 2013

Reply from xdp.co.uk

Hello Susan, Thank you for taking the time to post this review, most people only post when they are angry, so its always good to hear from happy customers.
We have been sending on average 25k consignments per night through the network, with a 98% service level, but as you mentioned the carrier does take the brunt of all complaints even when its a retailer issue.
Kind Regards Jennifer

Worldstores

AVOID like the Plague - Order Placed 03/08/2013 STILL NOT ARRIVED!!!

I've just spent 2hrs on hold to a premium rate number trying to track down my 3 missing Mattresses!! I'm still waiting for somebody to answer the phone! I've been sent no dispatch information or updates, God only knows how long my stuff would have sat in some depot if I didn't take it upon myself to phone the courier to see if they had my consignment sitting somewhere!!

I placed a large order of furniture for my childrens new bedrooms on 03/08/13 and asked if they could put a hold on the order for 2 weeks until I was ready to take delivery, which they did. On 14/08/13 I was notified that some of my items were on back order, I emailed worldstores asking them to hold the order until all item were available for delivery together (I didn't want to be stuck with incomplete bedroom sets) I got no reply but checked the tracking page regularly to see the status of the order.

They dispatched the available items on the 22/08/2013 with No notification ..However it took until 07/09/13 for part of that consignment to be delivered, but, my 3 double mattresses which were meant to be in that consignment are missing .. they're showing dispatched on WorldStores awful tracking page, but according to XDP's tracking they've been in "create" since 22/08/13 ... Why?? Will somebody please answer your phones & tell me!!

12/09/13 (11.10am) - Well since it seem the only way to get a response from WorldStores aftercare team is to post a comment on here , I'll try again .. It is now 48hrs since I was contacted by the complaints department ... but still no confirmation on when my missing mattresses will be dispatched. If I haven't heard by end of business today you can refund my £3000 & come and collect your part order .. at YOUR Expense as the items I have aren't fit for purpose on their own!!

19/09/13 (09:10) - Order Placed 03/08/2013 16:36:50

Well my 3 mattresses still aren't here (yet again stuck in Create .. fingers crossed its not for another MONTH!! ) ... NOW theres absolutely NO change of these items arriving before moving to our brand new Dream Home ... Thank you Worlds Stores for turning what should have been one of the most exciting time into a complete ******* NIGHTMARE!!!!!

Julieand Thom Kay found this review useful

10 September 2013

Reply from www.worldstores.co.uk

Dear Susan,

Thank you for your review. I am really sorry to read about the problems you have experienced. I am currently investigating the problems with our warehouse and dispatch team and I will be in touch shortly.

Kind Regards
Prachi

Susan Patrick´s profile

profile image of Susan Patrick
Susan Patrick
Reviewer
1971
Newburgh, United Kingdom

About