Cheryl Schün´s profile

Reviews (1)


Contact Customer Service

Made an order with 1,5 weeks ago, and I can check that my parcel has been in the destination country (NL) for 7 workdays now. Since the PostNL always delivers within a maximum time frame of 3 workdays, I'm now worried the parcel is lost. Contacted LF yesterday through "my account" messages, today by twitter and also by direct e-mail. No reply yet. Since it's hard to contact LF, I'm hoping my opinion here on Trustpilot will speed up the process. Which is why I give it a 3 star rating, because I don't know the outcome of my case. I also find it strange that with ordering I did not receive a confirmation e-mail nor a despatch e-mail. Relating ordernumber is 31316406. Many thanks, Cheryl

Update: 1,5 days later customer service contacted me and they're investigating with their courier team. Will get back if they know more in 24-48 hours. Patience is key.

Update 2:
They have to officially wait for 20 workdays before they can take action and deem the parcel as lost. So I can only hope in the meantime, the courier in NL will still deliver my order.
Normally I wouldn't mind waiting, but the order contained some major promotional offers, which I won't be getting if it's lost.
In my opinion waiting 20 workdays will only slim down the chances of tracking a parcel at all. But I guess that's protocol.
Next time I will think twice of using the 'international free delivery' option and rather pay the 6 pounds extra for tracked delivery. It will certainly prevent you from being dissapointed...

Update 3:

I waited for the 20 workdays to pass and I still have not received my order. Contacted Lookfantastic and they sent me a Non Receipt of Goods Disclaimer Form which I have to fill out by hand and sent by post or (luckily in my case since I have one) by Scanner and then send it by e-mail. I asked if I will still get the promotional items (for which I made the order, because it was a great deal). Otherwise I wish a refund. Will let you know how it goes further.

12 September 2013

Reply from Lookfantastic

Hello Cheryl,

Thank you for your review to let us know that you have not yet received your order.

We're very sorry for the delay in delivery and any inconvenience that has been caused as a result of this. We have sent you an email via your account to discuss the matter further and advise how to proceed.

If there is anything further that we can help you with, please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Many thanks once again for your time and continued patience.

Kindest regards, Customer Care Team

Cheryl Schün´s profile

profile image of Cheryl Schün
Cheryl Schün
Amsterdam, Netherlands