Martin´s profile

Reviews (1)

Great when all goes well, not so when things get complicated

Purchased a jacket that was shown in stock, paid, got confirmation of order....

Thats when things went wrong, without any communicaitons the order wsa put on hold and placed on back order as they had no stock, this was only discovered when i logged in to trace the order as dispatch is normally very quick with wiggle.

After a couple more days i got an email telling me they could no longer get stock and would have to cancel the order. thats disapointing but the not so nice part is they have hold of my money for over a week now against an order that was placed against something that was showing as in stock but obviously wasnt.

Will be weary about buying from wiggle again as stock indication not reflecting reality and cant be trusted.

Why it takes 10 working days to refund a payment is beyond me, the UK FasterPayemnt serviice will clear a payment in less than 2 hours, a standard Bacs payment in less than 3 days

Wiggle will not be my first choice for cycling & sports purchases from now on.

Very disapointed

13 September 2013

Reply from Wiggle

Hi Martin, thanks for taking your time to write this review. Please accept our sincere apologies for the unavailability of the item you ordered.

Our suppliers always aim to supply the correct stock count to fulfil our orders and we can only apologise that your order was affected.

If you ever have another queries, please do not hesitate to contact us via email ( or you can speak to one of our customer service representatives on Live Chat that is provided daily on the website. Apologies again for the inconvenience caused.

Martin´s profile

profile image of Martin
United Kingdom