Jayne Walters´ profile

Reviews (1)

Shoetique

Don't ask for your parcel to be left in a safe place!

I have no complaints about the ordering process, speed of delivery or products. However, I foolishly asked for my parcel to be left in "safe place". Subsequently it rained and, as Shoetique do not use waterproof packaging, by the time I picked up my parcel everything was completely saturated - bag, box, wrapping paper and boots. This in itself wouldn't have been an issue, except for the fact that the boots do not fit me and I am unable to return them. Shoetique's T&C's make this my responsibility despite the Sale of Goods Act outlining retailer's responsibilities.

Had I known that they use water permeable packaging (why?), I certainly wouldn't have opted for a "safe delivery place".

Morale of the story - risk a "sorry we missed you card" and pick your boots up from the depot.

15 September 2013

Reply from Shoetique

Hi Jayne,
Thanks for your feedback.

We use plastic packaging which is packaged very tightly around the shoe box, however it is not watertight. We do state if you specify a safeplace to make sure the place you instruct Royal Mail to leave your parcel is secure and safe from the weather elements and we can't be held responsible for any items left there.

When you specify a safeplace it is automatically entered onto the Royal Mail label via our web system. You asked to leave the parcel 'over your side gate' where we now know there was no cover. We would hope maybe the delivery person would use their initiative if it was raining, but it may have started raining after they had delivered your parcel.

We're not trying to be difficult but we assume the safeplace that has been instructed is actually safe. Although we are not able to offer you a refund for these shoes, we hope the very healthy discount we have offered you off any future shoes goes some way to making the situation better.

Kind Regards
Kate

Jayne Walters´ profile

profile image of Jayne Walters
Jayne Walters
Reviewer
United Kingdom

About