Steven Loveday´s profile

Reviews (4)

Victoria Plumb

Price comparison only a gimmick

I asked Victoria plumb to price match a competitors Vanity and toilet combination unit. However there price was 25% higher and they refused to match on the basis that they sold the items individually and not part of a set. Price match guarantee is nothing more than an advertising gimmick with no real substance

14 March 2014

Reply from

Dear Steven Loveday

Thank you for sharing your comments.

We would like to discuss this in more detail with you to find out why there was an issue. If you can contact us directly via with the products you wished to purchase and we will look at this for you.

I apologise for the disappointment and look forward to resolving this for you.

Kind Regards

Victoria Plumb
Customer Services Team

Victorian Plumbing

Looks good value but absolutley appalling delivery service

I cant actually review the products as I ended up cancelling my order because it looked like I would never actually receive my items. Over a week and still no delivery date was available, this is apparently standard service.... you may well get a good deal but just don't expect it in a hurry!!!

18 February 2014

Reply from Victorian Plumbing Ltd

Hi Mr Loveday,

I'm sorry but looking at your order number, I think you may have ordered from a similarly named company, but not us -- we're Victorian Plumbing.

Can you check the company and come back to me please?


extremley dissapointed with dire delivery service

Bath, panel and shower screen ordered. However upon delivery around 10:00 I was told that the shower screen was missing. The drivers advised that this would be along on another delivery later that day. I proceeded to wait in all day and nothing arrived and I received no call. When I contacted bathstoreat around 4 for an update they were oblivious to what was going on. After investigating I was told that no delivery would occur that day. As a result I had nearly an entire day completely wasted by this debacle and there has been no offer of the slightest compensation. I have had to reschedule my tradesman and will now be without bathing facilities for an entire week as a result.

I would not recommenced bathstore to anyone after my experience.

10 February 2014

Reply from Bathstore

Hello Steven,

It is disappointing to hear that the Bath screen was not delivered with the rest of the items on Friday 7th February. May I assure you that this is not the service that we strive to achieve, and as such, your comments have been forwarded onto the senior manager responsible for deliveries for investigation internally. We advise customers, as detailed within the terms of the contract between us, not to book your installer until the goods have been received and checked; so that any issues can be resolved before your installer arrives. I understand that we have delivered the bath screen today, 10th February however, I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience that has been caused. Should you require any further assistance then please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards

Customer Service Team
08000 232323


Worst customer serrvice ever

BE Warned ASUS have the worst customer service that I have ever dealt with. The UK tech team slipped that they are a sub contractor but refused to tell me who. They refused to support my Motherboard which failed and refused to escalate to management to service my complaint,

They may offer 3 year warranties as standard but be warned that is not worth the paper it is written on. Unless your happy to replace hardware yourself AVOID ASUS Kit at all costs.

Steven Loveday´s profile

profile image of Steven Loveday
Steven Loveday
United Kingdom