Trevor Ryan´s profile

Reviews (1)

Mercuro

Terrible service

I ordered goods on 02.01.11. The 1st delivery was incomplete and part damaged and took 6.5 weeks. I am still waiting for the damaged wardrobe to be replaced over 3 months after original order.
On 07.04.11 the delivery firm phoned to say they could deliver on 11.04.11 but this firm is a one man delivery (contrary to the mercuro website statement that heavy goods will be delivered by 2 men). Since I am unable to help deliver my goods the delivery firm will now not deliver. This service is shocking. I have sent countless emails but the response is poor at best.

My advice: steer clear of any online firm that does not have a customer services telephone number.

Update: was informed I'd receive a 2 man delivery, had to chase up yet again for a delivery date. Finally received my delivery on 28th April but it was the same 1 man delivery. Just under 4 MONTHS since the original order. NEVER AGAIN. No proactive customer service. It was totally reactive on my chase ups and the statement re 2 man delivery for larger items they make in their website is obviously a fabrication. I hope they have now made their website more factual and less like a work of fiction.

07 April 2011

Reply from Mercuro

Dear Ryan,

We are sorry you consider our service shocking; you have been kept up to date and all emails have been replied to.

We provide a 2 man delivery where possible to do so; goods from our supplier CPW are being delivered by 1 Man delivery courier.

You sent us an email earlier letting us know that you prefer a 2 man delivery and we already found another company that uses 2 men to deliver. We sent them the job and they are in progress of arranging collection of your wardrobe and than call you to arrange a delivery date and time with yourself.


Kind regards,

Alex Paul

Director

Trevor Ryan´s profile

profile image of Trevor Ryan
Trevor Ryan
Reviewer
Male, 1971
Greater London, United Kingdom

About