Jarda´s profile

Reviews (1)

Transair Flight Equipment


I received the wrong product . No one to help during weekends, so I nearly took a week to get the correct one even paying extra fast shipment.
No apologies, no extra fast shipment money back.watch out.

23 September 2013

Reply from Transair Flight Equipment

Dear Jarda,

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy with our service.

I can see from your account that you ordered this item on Friday afternoon, on a next working day service. Normally it would be delivered to you on the following Monday, however, I can see from the delivery agents tracking that it was delivered the following day, although it was a Saturday.

Although we have telephone cover at the weekends, this is provided by our staff at our Shoreham shop. If they are busy with customers, they may not hear or be able to get to the phone before it goes to our voicemail, which is dealt with as soon as possible on Monday. Please accept our apologies if they missed your call.

As soon as we were made aware of this situation on Monday, we arranged for the wrong item to be collected from you (even if we had picked up you call over the weekend, we would not have been able to arrange this beforehand as all our shipping agents office hours are Monday to Friday). When the shipping agent confirmed collection of the item, we immediately despatched the correct product on a tracked next day service, and informed you of this via E-mail. All of this was provided at no extra cost to you and the extra you paid for the Nextday service has been refunded.

I am also sorry to hear that you feel that you have not been apologised to. I am sure that my colleagues did apologise to you when they spoke to you over the telephone on Monday. However, I would like to take this opportunity to publicly apologise once more.

We are very sorry that due to an error in our warehouse facility the wrong item was despatched. We have tried to correct this issue for you as quickly and simply as we were able to. We would also like to further extend our apologies for not being able to respond to this issue as soon as you would have liked us too. We are committed to providing customer satisfaction, and If you have any specific comments on how we can improve our service, please E-mail them to info@transair.co.uk and we will review them.

Best Regards

Andrew Bacon
Customer services

Jarda´s profile

profile image of Jarda
United Kingdom