Kris Claessens´ profile

Reviews (1)

Absolutely horrible experience

I ordered a lamp with Infurn almost a year ago. First the payment through the site went wrong, and on my profile page it was indicated that I had ordered all sorts of expensive products which I had actually not ordered. I panicked and contacted Infurn where I was told that this was supposedly due to an internal "IT problem". After this was resolved by the Infurn IT department, I completed my payment and the order was placed correctly. As appears to be the case with may clients, my order was delayed twice due to "quality issues" with the lamp, and I waiting for approx 6 months without any email notice, etc - I had to keep chekcing my profile page to keep seeing delays. Once the rediculously long time limit they allow themselves to screw up was reached, I decided to end the nightmare and cancel my order. They actually asked me to prove I had paid for the order - this was necessary to "accept" my cancellation. I was appalled. After numerous email exchanges including bank statements cofnirming the payment, they finally confirmed that I had ordered/paid, and agreed to accept my cancellation and pay a refund. Then they asked me all sorts of questions abour my bank/bank account in order to pay me back, although this information was already in their possession. A stalling tactic which led me to believe they were hoping I would just give up and leave them with my money. Once I sent them my bank info on 2 occassions and this issue was resolved, they promised to pay the full refund. Early September I contacted them with the fact that I had not yet received the payment, although the 30 working day limit had been passed and they were in violation of their own terms and conditions. They confirmed that the payment was being processed, and that it would be paid soon. We are now 25 September, and still no refund received. I do not get any more answers to my mails. Having someone pay in advance, keep their money for months without providing any sort of decent customer service, and then refusing to pay back according to the company's own general conditions is absolutely disgraceful and borderline criminal activity. I doubt whether this is even legal.... One thing is for sure- I will not give up and am within days of starting legal proceedings if I do not receive my refund at once....

Marita Benedikt, Wishbox Coworkingand NINA HART found this review useful

26 September 2013

Reply from Designfurn LTD (

Hello Mr. Claessens,

Firstly I would like to apologise for the delay to your order and the confusion regarding the records of the payment on the order. In regards to cancellation and refund you were advised on the 29/07/13 that your proof payment was being investigated and that you would be refunded within 30 working days. It appears the problem of the proof of payment was fully rectified on our system as of the 14/08/13. Therefore there has been a slight delay to your refund due to the clarification on amount of the refund owed. Although the information was provided on the system I apologise that you were not sufficiently updated on the matter earlier.

Following our telephone discussion today I informed you the situation will be resolved shortly and all relevant information has been forwarded to the finance department to be actioned immediately. To reassure you on the matter I stated that I will inform you as soon as the refund is completed and further advise you as to when the money will appear in your bank account.
We look forward to resolving the situation as discussed and will be in continuous contact regarding the refund within the coming week.

Kind regards,

Kris Claessens´ profile

profile image of Kris Claessens
Kris Claessens