Laura Jones´ profile

Reviews (2)


Shoes ok- packaging terrible

Bought these shoes for a Christmas present for my step mum. She specifically asked for the shoes and I looked on Clark's and then debenhams and they had sold out on both! I read good reviews for this website so when I found them I was buzzing! On receiving the shoes I was truly disappointed with the packaging they came in- as a present I wanted the box to be perfect condition and instead it's completely battered and even been stuck together with some cello tape! When paying £50 for shoes you expect better than this! She shoes themselves are okay- a little bashed but they're acceptable! Not quite sure if I'd order from website again- maybe if elsewhere was sold out again!

19 December 2013

Reply from Shoetique

Hi Laura,
We're glad the shoes are OK but we apologise the packaging has been damaged. We do our best to package our goods securely to ensure they arrive in tip-top condition.

You haven't left a telephone number in your order so we are unable to phone you directly to discuss this. We are more than happy to exchange them for you using our free returns service. We can at the very least send you a new box that isn't damaged.

Can you contact our customer team on 0800 849 7000 and let us know what you'd like us to do. We'll ensure this is resolved before Christmas for you. Please let us know.

Kind Regards


One bad experience amongst many good.

I recently ordered a hat from missguided and paid for next day delivery because I needed it for the weekend. However, it did not come the next day...or the day after that! I went to London on Saturday morning and it was delivered that afternoon. I didn't find this acceptable and demanded a payment for my refund (as they normally take £2 off you for refund). I was really disappointed that I couldn't have my hat, until I got home and realised that it was rubbish quality anyway - it was all misshapen and not worthy of wearing. I normally buy with missguided and have no problem so I'm not trying to put people off- just a warning not to buy hats or hold out hope for next day delivery (when I wasn't in a rush for my goods I paid for standard delivery and received 2 days later!).

29 September 2013

Reply from Missguided


Our deepest apologies for any inconvenience caused by this matter. Please be assured that all feedback will be given to all of the associated teams in this matter to ensure that errors like this do not occur in the future. We shall also be feeding this back to our courier to ensure they uphold the high quality customer care service we aim to provide all of our valued customers with.

Best Wishes,

Richard xx

Laura Jones´ profile

profile image of Laura Jones
Laura Jones
United Kingdom