Glen Pearce´s profile

Reviews (4)

Staples

Worst Customer Service I have ever experienced

Why do companies bother to have 'customer service' departments if they don't intend to provide even a basic level of customer care.
Have spent the day swapping emails with Staples Customer Service staff to face nothing but rudeness, conflicting information and when you ask for a complaint to be logged outright aggression.
Never shopping with them again

Glasses Direct

Long time customer - problems this time around though

I've been ordering from Glasses Direct since its early days and have never had a problem. This time though sadly have been let down.
One pair of a 'buy1, get 1 free' offer arrived after a little over a week but the second pair sat with an 'lenses on order' status for 3 weeks. Emails went unanswered but after a mention on twitter reply was received saying the order had got 'stuck in the system' so had been cancelled and re-ordered. While it was hoped to be able to be treated as 'urgent' it could take up to another 14 days. If that is the case it will have taken 6 weeks to deliver a simple order.
Yes things go occasionally wrong but the perfunctory 'sorry' offered here is disappointing.

25 March 2014

Reply from Glasses Direct

Dear Mr Pearce,

We're very sorry for the delay to your second pair.

This has been re-ordered as urgent and we hope to post them to you in the next day, rather than our usual delivery quote of 7-10 days.

As a gesture of goodwill we will issue a refund of £15 for the delay to your order which we hope you will find a satisfactory response to your email of 16.39 yesterday.

Kind regards

Team GD

Tredz Bikes

Speedy service

Ordered on Tuesday night, goods arrived Thursday morning - can''t ask for more than that

Vistaprint

Apalling customer service

I emailed Vistaprint today about a missing order. I received a reply telling me I had to phone them as they didn't deal with emails. On calling the call agent advised me to cancel my order then wait two weeks and place it again. After being passed to her manager and nearly an hour on the phone I was told that there was nothing he could do, he had no idea where my order was and if I wanted to speak to someone to complain I would have to write to a PO Box address in Barcelona and ask for someone to call me.

27 September 2013

Reply from Vistaprint

Hi Glen, We're sorry for any inconvenience. We'll be in touch with you to look into the issue. Thanks

Glen Pearce´s profile

profile image of Glen Pearce
Glen Pearce
Reviewer
1973
United Kingdom

About