Dougal Beckett´s profile

Reviews (1)

Proviation

Appaling customer service, order now cancelled, BEWARE!

Ordered a jacket on 1/8/13.....chased many many times, recieved few answers, never had a straight answer as to when I might recieve my order. Allways told there were 'problems' both within and outside Proviation. With the exception of my first call 5 days after placing my order I have never been able to get past the ansaphone, nor indeed have the majority of my emails been answered, the online message system seems very hit and miss as often there is no response and still my request for a delivery date was unanswered. This week I have been offered a cheaper inferior alternative and had a gesture of a discount, though the discount cannot be taken as a negative its not what I wanted nor asked for: and it only came when it was apparant that I was about to cancel my order and then only after many many messages were left on ansa phones, e mails and their on line chat.
Now cancelled my order for a full refund.....within minutes of cancelling my order an employee of Proviation rang me directley.......after all the messages requesting information I had left since 1/8/13 it only took a few minutes to return my call...point made ...but too late.
Sorrry Proviation, bad service will result in bad reviews ...this is a very bad review.

Tyrone Benjamin, Paul Kerry, Ifti Bashirand Arne Kjellström found this review useful

27 September 2013

Reply from Proviation Pilot Shop

Dear Mr. Beckett,

We're very sorry for your poor experience. We did initially offer to discount the product while you waited for it but understand you now wish to cancel.

The jacket in question is no longer available on our website as it will not be part of this season's range.

We did receive numerous messages from you and tried to reply in a timely manner, including setting a date for completion today.

We're sorry for the lackluster comms without a firm delivery date for this item. Unfortunately it has been a difficult product which, again, has now been removed from our store.

Once again our apologies for the inconvenience.

Best regards,

Alex G.

Dougal Beckett´s profile

profile image of Dougal Beckett
Dougal Beckett
Reviewer
Male, 1912
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom

About