Elena Meloni´s profile

Reviews (1)

Victoria Plumb

Abysmal, non-existent after sales care

My initial delight at being able to find and obtain an alternative bath from Victoria Plumb at very short notice quickly turned to dismay on learning that the waste outlet they had recommended didn't fit standard BSI pipes. My plumber rang VP to explain that the bathroom installation was on hold until this issue could be resolved. While Customer Services couldn't transfer him to the technical team for advice on how to resolve matters, they did email a red (urgent) referral), indicating a 2-hour responss time. My plumber made a number of follow-up calls to chase a response, to no avail. I made 2 separate attempts and each time was stone-walled by your call centre reps. I found their explanation that they couldn't liaise with this team over the phone absolutely incredulous, in the same way that it was not possible to excalate the complaint to a senior member of staff. I was simply told we'd have to wait our turn in the 'queue' and that there were obviously a high number of referrals that have been passed over that day. 36 hours later - we have heard nothing!
I posted a review on the item to alert other customers to a potential problem - a day later it is still not showing, which has turned my dismay to distrust and disgust.
Thankfully, my resourceful plumber has found an alternative solution to the problem, to enable the work to proceed. No thanks to Victoria Plumb. I will definitely not be using you again.

30 September 2013

Reply from www.victoriaplumb.com

Dear Elena Meloni

Thank you for your comments, I am sorry to hear that you experienced an issue with one of our products and that you did not receive the assistance you required. I can see that our techincal team did respond but you had already resolved the issue with the part.

We apologise for the delay.

Kind Regards
Victoria Plumb Customer Service Department

Elena Meloni´s profile

profile image of Elena Meloni
Elena Meloni
United Kingdom