Mrs J Bilik´s profile

Reviews (2)


I have never received my armchair and after a 2 months wait was told I will not.

I chose a lovely Bouji armchair for my daughters bedroom. She was particularly excited. The turquoise bottom matched her Laura Ashley wall paper and we got a few pillows to add colour as the fabric was light grey. Impatiently we waited for 2 months until finally it was on it's way. After one attempt and me contacting Parcelforce and to confirm address it was send back to sender. A week later I enquired when is it coming and was told it is now unavailable for us as there is no planned ETA. Absolute waste of time and money. I was then offered partial refund without postage and had to call to get full refund. I was told I am getting it on a good will basis! Astonishing.

01 April 2013

Reply from MADE.COM

Hi Joanna,

We're sorry to read of the problems you've experienced with your Bouji chair being sent back to us after the failed delivery.

There was some confusion initially with regards to the refund and delivery charges, but we can see that our CS team did resolve this for you and issued the full refund. We appreciate that this wasn't straightforward and are sorry you had to call in, particularly given your disappointment on not receiving your Bouji chair.

Back in Action

Very good customer service!

Brilliant service. Very pleased. I got a discount and got my Tripp Trapp chair delivered swiftly:) All the way through I was informed of everything. Very good indeed.

Mrs J Bilik´s profile

profile image of Mrs J Bilik
Mrs J Bilik
United Kingdom