Allan Rosenbaum´s profile

Reviews (1)

No furniture, no contact and no service

Ordered Eames lounge chair + footrest in december 2012.Got the chair after some delay in spring 2013. The footrest did not arrive "because our quality control found it not all right". Infurn offerede a small compensation because of the delay. The few hundred kroner could only be used to shop at Infurn . Infurn promised me the footrest several time during summer in august and then i september. No footrest. I asked Infurn to call me in the beginning of september.They called:" Your fottrest will show up next week". No footrest. Mailed again, got another phonecall:" Your footrest will show up next week, we got a new company for delievery" Still no footrest, but got the reciept in my orderbos at Infurn homepage. According to this the footrest was delivered 31. of august ?. Now no respons to any mail and of course no footrest. The lamp I ordered as compensation for the delay is of course delayed several times (if not for ever? ) I am writing this as it seems that Infurn ie. Valerie is answering other disappointed customers on Trustpilot.. Although I email almost every day politely, no contact no service and definitely no footrest

Serge Lemmens, Marita Benedikt, Peter Wingate-Saul, Melanie Doerkand Kevin Ogilvie-White found this review useful

04 October 2013

Reply from Designfurn LTD (

Hello Mr Rosenbaum,

Further to your review on Trustpilot today, and subsequent to our telephone conversation this afternoon.

It is with regret that although you have received the chair, the foot stool is still missing, delayed due to quality control issue.

The order does now show sent : 30th September, and is therefore due to arrive within approximately the next 3 weeks.

I know you have been told before of the impending arrival of the ottoman, and the information given by the Customer service team previously, was the correct information available to them at that time.

We have today sent you in writing about the up-dated delivery status for both items and if for any reason the ottoman has still not arrived by the end of October, then in accordance with your wishes, we will arrange a cancellation and refund for you.

Kind Regards
Valerie - Customer Relations Adviser.

Allan Rosenbaum´s profile

profile image of Allan Rosenbaum
Allan Rosenbaum