Lynda´s profile

Reviews (1)


Desperately disappointing funeral wreath

Web site easy to order Traditional (SY-3029) funeal wreath for 97 year ex military father in law. colours bold and masculine. Staff courteous and obliging when changing the original message by telephone. However -
Awful shock on seeing the wreath at the funeral. It bore no resemblance to the choice at all. If the flowers depicted were unavailable, then no suitable (which I KNOW would have been) substitutions had been made. It was mainly white in colour with baby blue coloured flowers (looked like dyed carnations)at intervals round the edge. Unfortunately I am not able to prove my point as it did not seem right to take a photo AND I did not wish to draw attention to the embaressing pathetic wreath .
Initial telephone complaint investigated but I was told that iflorist were told it was an acceptable wreath. A complaint letter to customer services has yet been unanswered. It would appear "this" customer is not right and regretably I will not be using or recommending this web site.

09 October 2013

Reply from iflorist

Hello Lynda

I am sorry to hear of your recent disappointment with our service and the wreath you ordered. We welcome your feedback as this is an issue we don't tolerate at Iflorist. Unfortunately as you can not supply us with a photo we can't consider a refund for this order but as a means of apology we would like to offer you a complimentary bouquet to be sent to a recipient of your choice. We hope this is satisfactory, please accept our apologies and I will e-mail you personally now regarding this matter.

Kind Regards

Lynda´s profile

profile image of Lynda
United Kingdom