Mail order shopper´s profile

Reviews (1)


Good products but let down by customer service

We placed an order for a number of items and later the same day received an offer code by email. GLTC would not let us use the discount dispite the fact the order hadn't even been shipped yet and said it was too late to cancel it and reorder the items.
I found this very dissapointing, sent an email stating this to GLTC and have never even received an acknowledgement of my issues.
So if you are going to order with GLTC, check all the discount wedbsites first as they don't care once you have placed the order.

28 April 2011

Reply from

Dear Mail order shopper

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are thrilled you were pleased with your purchase but are horrified that you had a poor customer service experience. I'm sorry that the person you spoke to did not honour the discount for you. That's most unlike our customer service team who are normally very obliging. I've fed back your disappointment to them and on behalf of everyone at GLTC I offer you our sincerest apologies.

I have refunded you 15% (as per the offer you refer to) of the value of your order.

I'm also very sorry you didn't get a reply to your email. I will investigate to find out how this happened and to make sure it doesn't happen again.

Best wishes

Natalie Gardiner
Head of Operations

Mail order shopper´s profile

profile image of Mail order shopper
Mail order shopper
United Kingdom